We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Trip.com
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
283
132
43
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
132
43
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onsite restaurant nice property mayan ruins hacienda style hot water quiet place guide hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

The place is wonderfully located, near the Mayan ruins, great buffet meals, the room was clean, but with a tiny flat-screen tv, and not much that blew me away as I expected from a world class chain of hotels.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nabilpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Copan Ruinas, Director General at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario! tomaremos en cuenta el tamaño de los Tvs. Esperamos contar con su visita nuevamente. buen dia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We are a family of 5. We stayed 2 nights here. The grounds are fabulous. Pool is better than photos. Great nature all around and hammocks spread out on grounds for quiet space. Beautiful birds chirping everywhere. The inside of the rooms was a little dated, but the most comfortable beds!!! Breakfast is included and very nice buffet with omelette size made to order. Front desk is helpful at providing assistance and connected us with “cab” driver who was great tour guide and also found us a guide for the ruins. There is also an archeology site literally behind the hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion808722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divaponc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thanks for your Comment! We are Glad you Enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you visiting us again! have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Husband and I had our last baby moon here would very highly recommend for a 5 star quality stay in copan. It's a lovely and quiet place from the hustle and bustle of copan and had a refreshing mountain view.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annalin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Great spot to land for a night or two near the Copan Ruins. This place is Hacienda style with landscaping, pool and jacuzzi in the center plaza. The rooms were spacious, clean and have great beds. The onsite restaurant was excellent. A great place to relax before and after a day at the ruins.

Room tip: Perhaps towards the back side away from the reception for less walking by traffic.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SandFlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

I like it a lot with a lot of space for families with children and excelent view of the nature. The inly thing i din't like is that is far from Copán Ruinas. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast is good.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews