We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Luna Jaguar Hot Spring
from US$220.52
More Info
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
252
86
23
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
86
23
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water suspension bridge natural setting agua caliente two hours pools mud temperature waterfall baths jungle shoes ruins honduras stone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

There is no need for a fancy hotel or spa, the most natural hot springs will boost your energies and leave you feeling like a new person. Very relaxing environment and nice attention.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 88ivonnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

When we were at the hot springs it was not crowded. The friendly staff were helpful and the other visiting families were considerate. The different temperature pools allowed everyone to find their own comfort level. The grounds have been attractively managed, lighted in the evenings. Be sure to wear flip-flops or other shoes for the paths since some of the paths are stony.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank shelbymU7495UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

This was an amazing and breathtaking experience!
The water was just the right temperatures. The Springs were accessible. I would have liked to have a map ahead of time, on the ride there, to know what to expect though.
Be sure to bring gripping water shoes to navigate through the pathways and for secured safety. Also, insect repellent.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank LadyGuinevere31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

We came here the following day after being in the Copan Ruins all day. It was extremely relaxing and beautiful. The whole area is natural, but it is man made. The water flows naturally thru the rocks, but the pools are man made. It is not like being in the Blue Lagoon (Iceland), but it is still relaxing with the unique Jungle touch. We were there for about two hours and I would caution everyone not to be in the hot water for more than 13 minutes at a time, then cooling off in cold water and back again. I would stress safety so you can enjoy yourself with family and friends. I don’t normally rate 5 stars but the place amazing! Before I forget the ride there was atrocious but well worth it.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Dariel_Bonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful, and worth the $10 entrance fee. Different pools/waterfalls, temperatures, and even mud to detoxify with!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 67hannahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews