We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$40
US$35
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$40
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
8
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
8
1
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

I have just spent two great weeks staying at hotel Cuna Maya in Copán Ruinas. The rooms are nicely decorated and air conditioned and the hotel is central, just 2 blocks from the Central Park. Enelda, Ivan and their 3 teenage sons treat you like family and can never do enough for you. Enelda speaks good English if you wish to. A delicious breakfast with great coffee is included. The hotel is totally secure and Copán is totally safe to walk around, both day and night. Be sure to bring earplugs to Copán if you want to avoid the early morning wakeup call by local roosters. The hotel is kept spotless, with good plumbing and hot showers. Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Wonderful hotel with friendly helpful owners. Easy walking distance from the main square and the ruins as well. A good breakfast too - either típica or continental. I really enjoyed staying here and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. The owner and her family were amazing hosts. Excellent value for money!

Room tip: One of the rooms in the original part of the hotel doesn’t have much natural light. All the rest do.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This is a nice family run hotel, and i'm sure the rooms in the main hotel are lovely, but my friend and I were put in the annex - a separate building 2 minutes up the road. It was terrible. The room wasn't nice at all, walls are paper thin, so the noise of bikes and tuk tuks keep you up and the room was bare! We actually had to ask for a table, so we had somewhere to put our things on.

Also, the shower was inside the room and not in the bathroom! It was so weird! So, the toilet and sink were in a bathroom, but the shower unit was in the actually room, and it was made worse because the shower doors were transparent, so there was zero privacy while showering.

The family is nice and the breakfast was good, hence why the 3-stars. My advice is, if you're booking here, just make sure you're NOT in the annex!

Room tip: Do not stay in the annex - make sure you get a room in the main hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pujasadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Cuna Maya is a sweet little family hotel in Copan) Enelda and Ivan are doing their best to make you feel at home, and they do succeed)) Enelda makes yummy traditional breakfast in the morning, and for me she made a tasty take-away one, as i was leaving at 5 in the morning) omelet with avocado and friut-that was delicious))
Rooms are just as they are in the photos, they have the AC, and bathroom amenities, all is clean and pretty)
Enelda and Ivan will help you with advice and tell all you need to know about places of interest besides the Mayan Ruins)
The place is 5 minute’s walk from Central Plaza, and close to Tea and Chocolate Place(10-15 minute’s walk) and Mayan Ruins as well(15-20 min), but you can take a tuk-tuk, there are plenty of them) not more than 15 lempiras to ruins))
So the place is a lovely one for stay in Copan)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank tgerasimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Great place with great hostesses!
Good breakfast, not far from the center and the maya park! Very clean and helpfull hostess!
We enjoyed the place and looking forward to come back! We enjoyed the breakfast served on the terrace!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 816SaraG816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews