We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wish I could see it up close

This was part of our basic tour I have her wish we could somehow see it closer either with... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
viajarwithmike
,
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
via mobile
Wow. worth the walk.

Be prepared to walk and see as much or as little as your physical condition can handle. Our guide... read more

Reviewed 22 February 2020
pennwoodpete
,
Pa.
Read all 329 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Copan Ruinas
from US$300.00
More Info
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$220.52
More Info
from US$39.00
More Info
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
231
80
18
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
80
18
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This was such a wonderful awe-inspiring sight!!!! I have seen this twice now and I would recommend that everyone go and see it if ther can!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

There are no words to describe the level of details the Maya's had; this stairway is the history of Copan in stone.

A must see!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Hipp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The hieroglyphic stairway is a must-see during your visit to the Copan Ruins! It is beautiful and the history behind it and the entire site is just fascinating! One of my favorite Mayan ruin sites that I've ever visited!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This very elaborate stairway is unique among Mayan ruins. The elaborate carvings tell many intriguing stories about the people and culture.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MarkHenry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

The staircase is quite a thing to see. Take a guide to get the full scope and meaning of it all. We enjoyed it !

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews