We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Welchez, Copan Honduras”
Review of Cafe Welchez

Cafe Welchez
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Right next to the Central Park in Copan, Honduras, they serve pastries, cakes, coffee, omelettes etc. Very friendly staff. Would mention Gloria especially who was very helpful since we had no knowledge of Spanish

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank murali8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2019

From the appetizers to desserts, I enjoyed the food so much, I had two different meals in one day.
You must try the Frijoles Refritos to Pineapple and Ginger Cake! Everything was delicious!!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank LadyGuinevere31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

It’s a very nice place, people are super friendly and the meal is delicious!
I always send my groups for breakfast or brunch there, really good coffee too!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Liam_puravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We ate breakfast here- the food was incredibly delicious, extra large portions, and the coffee was so good too! Plus we got to watch all the people walking around outside. Perfect.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank EBG618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

I visited one Saturday lunchtime and enjoyed an iced coffee and a *huge* portion of sandwiches and French fries. It has a large upstairs area overlooking the central square and also (contrary to various guide books) opens in the evening

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank NicholasUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Welchez also viewed

Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 

Been to Cafe Welchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.