We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Typical Honduran Food”

La Llama del Bosque
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Copan Ruinas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

I found this restaurant by locals recommendation. We shared the Parilla for 3. As you can see it’s a LARGE amount of food!! And so tasty. Wonderful flavors!!! Thoroughly enjoyed the lemonade soda (which for all you gringos, is made with LIME, not lemons).

Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank blondehawaiian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019

We had a very pleasant dinner here. Nice atmosphere and good service. Particularly friendly cat that hanged out at our table.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrahamR165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We enjoyed meeting some of the many tourists who frequent this restaurant. I remember this place from back in my Peace Corps days in the early 90's. It still has good food and is a popular and fun place to eat that won't break the bank.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank shelbymU7495UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

La Llama del Bosque is a relaxed and wonderful restaurant just a few blocks from Copan's main square. The staff are friendly, the service is prompt, the portions are huge, and the food is very good. We tried the large platter of typical Honduran food that is intended to be shared by four people. There were seven of us and we barely finished everything. Great sauces, especially the chimmichuri. Nice varied menu of local selections. Great place.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Is one of the best restaurants in town that everyone should eat this local food with a great service.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Llama del Bosque also viewed

Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 

Been to La Llama del Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.