We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visita a jims pizza”
Review of Jim's Pizza

Jim's Pizza
Ranked #12 of 29 Restaurants in Copan Ruinas
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Nice pizza !! Big tables ideal for big families, there is piñatas in the cealing, the sandwich was good abd the pizza is very cheesy and crunchy

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 576cesarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

ATMOSPHERE: Relaxing outdoor covered patio...good place to watch America Football, too!

FOOD: The pizza is pretty damn good. Pleasantly surprised!!

DRINKS: Limited on cocktails and beers...not much of a selection.

STAFF: Very friendly....sweet girls!

CONCLUSION: Come here for good pizza.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tonybD713AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

We were craving a pizza after having travelled extensively throughput Central America. Pizza tasted great. Service wasn’t too bad neither (contrary to some comments here) BUT we got massive diarrhoea which must come from the pizza since we all ate at different places for dinner...

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 53christophg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We were there for a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon. My boys wanted to see soccer game that had just started, and Jim was very accommodating in getting one on the TVs tuned in to the game.

While the atmosphere is more tuned to the backpacking crowd, don’t let that throw you off - his pizzas are legitimately good, in fact better than I expected.

The kids split a ham and cheese and a pepperoni, and we split a margarita. I was quite impressed with the sauce, and the thin crust was perfectly cooked.

Service was friendly and efficient. The beer was good and cold.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Swimfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We last visited Jim in 2014. He is a retired American who loves Rock and Blues and always played good old classical rock. Not expensive. Right on one of the main streets, you should visit Jim's for a nice meal. The staff was friendly and helpful. Be sure to say hello to Jim as he has been there for many years.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Dulcimer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim's Pizza also viewed

Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 

Been to Jim's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.