We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Get Away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copan Ruinas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hacienda El Jaral
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I spent four days here while on a missions trip to the area. The Hacienda was formerly a working ranch. Old family photos grace the walls of the breakfast room. The duplex style rooms surround a large central grassy area containing soccer nets. Each room has a hammock on the covered front porch. Some also have a deck behind the room.

The rooms are equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fans. The windows are screen, not glass, making it comfortable enough to sleep with only the ceiling fan running. We woke up each morning to the birds and the crowing of the resident rooster. There is no wifi anywhere in the resort and limited television service, truly a place to get away.

Breakfast is served inside a small breakfast room. The menu is limited and got a bit monotonous by the fourth day. Dinner is served buffet style outside under small palm covered shelters, each seating six to eight people. Meat can be prepared on the grill. Again, the variety of food was limited and the same rice, beans and tortillas served every meal. Service was courteous, though most of the employees do not speak English.

A church is located on the premises and there is a large banquet room, giving the impression that the Hacienda may be the site of weddings.

Room Tip: If you don't enjoy waking to the crowing rooster, close your shutters and use the air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for New Years. The Rooms are very spacious for up to 5 people. Bathroom is a bit small in comparison. TV in our room was not a Flat like in other rooms. Spacious veranda with hammock. The only thing that needs improvement in my opinion are the mattresses. They were too hard for us. Breakfast is quick and service very attentive. The place has lots of space to play, nice pathways, plants, etc. Quiet place to relax.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steirasepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

What a cozy place this is and so beautiful "NATURALLY", my family of six stayed here the night before we headed into Copan to the Mayan Ruins. We basically had the entire place to ourselves. The little cottages are very typical and comfortable. Hot and Cold water and great A/C. Very unique.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank sizexs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Hacienda E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Muy agradecidos por su comentario, esperamos que regresen pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Visit with my wife and three daughters, and three of their friends. We had a wonderful time! The highlight for my 10-year-old was the ostrich and the deer they keep on the premises. It's a wonderful opportunity to get in touch with nature.
Take note: this place doesn't necessarily mix well with the ruins, since it's close to 15 km away. It works great as a resting place. Of course you can go to the ruins and the wonderful town of Copan Ruinas for very cheap rates on the "tuc-tucs" that service the area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alberto_Downing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos su comentario para nosotros es un gusto poder atenderle, le esperamos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Arriving around 18 I had not time to see that much but went to the town and have dinner then came back to sleep in such a relaxing environment... With the sound of nature!!! In the morning we had a blast riding horses and visiting the coffe plantation. Later we rent some bycicles and had more fun... At any moment you can relax yourself with the hammocks :-)
You will be blessed just by breathing the great pure air of such a beautiful place

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Giselabarrientoscruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por su comentario para nosotros son muy importantes. muchos saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
8 km away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
436 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Marina Copan
Hotel Marina Copan
#2 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
459 reviews
10 km away
Hotel Hacienda San Lucas
Hotel Hacienda San Lucas
#3 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
#5 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
269 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
#15 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
36 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda El Jaral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda El Jaral

Address: 11 km south of Copan Ruines | El Jaral, Santa Rita, Copan, Copan Ruinas, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hacienda El Jaral 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 24 rooms which the hotel is located around a large green area that functions as a garden and is equipped with playgrounds, sports courts suitable for practicing football, basket ball, volley ball and baseball. Each room is truly a comfortable and cozy cabin with two, three or four beds, private bathroom with hot water, cable TV service and a terrace with hammocks and wooden furniture, where you can admire the lush vegetation surrounding the property and the singing of birds. It also has exclusive swimming pool for guests, satellite Internet WI-FI and now a large, renovated game room with pool tables, Ping-pong, foosball, and a variety of board games like chess, chessboard, monopoly, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing