We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$107
View Deal
eDreamsUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room bathroom town rooms breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

This hotel has the perfect location, only one block north from the center of town. Everything is walking distance, considering that Copán is not that big. Rooms are perfect, bathroom awesome. Breakfast is ok, fresh fruit, so yummy. You should definitely give it a chance!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EP_219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Beautiful room with view to the street. You sleep like a baby in very comfortable beds. Quiet rooms at night. Excellent staff. Nice breakfast. Worth the price. You can walk anywhere. Very clean bathrooms and rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidsQ734IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

From the moment we checked in it felt like home. The breakfast was great, although we were expecting more variety of food. Location was perfect right in the center of Copan, easy access to everywhere. Rooms were beautiful and the bathroom was just perfect. We would totally recommend this boutique hotel if you want a lovely time in Copan!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clauelvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

The Casa Villamil Boutique Hotel was an amazing place to start our vacation. Me and my fiancé had the honor to be one of the first guests to stay in this new hotel.
It is a unique, little family owned hotel with just a few rooms in a typical colonial town house. The staff which was welcoming us was very nice, professional and English-speaking. When we walked in we were fascinated by the beautiful inner courtyard with fountain and an orange tree growing through the center. Our room was above and beyond, we absolutely loved it. It was super clean, nicely decorated and covered all needs, no comfort was missing. The room had a beautiful, modern bathroom and a big kingsize bed which was most comfortable. Furthermore, the room was equipped with instand air conditioning, cable tv, and WiFi.
The breakfast held on the rooftop terrace overlooking the town Copan is serene. Not to mention the hotel is right around the corner to Central Plaza. We enjoyed strolling through the cute little town of Copan with interesting boutique shops, a small street market and good restaurants.
The Copan Ruins are easily reachable from here as well. I would also add a visit to the Finca Santa Isabel as the Welchez Copan Coffee Tour was a highlight to our trip and the best coffee I’ve ever had.
Our stay in Casa Villamil was too short and we wished we would have had more time to explore Copan. But we will be back and most definitely stay at Casa Villamil again! Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Larissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavillamil, Marketing + Social Media at Casa Villamil Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Hi Larissa,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had a great time at Casa Villamil and Copán as well. We are definitely looking forward to having you guys again.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

I learned this is a new hotel owned by the family that also owns Marina Copan Hotel which is across the street and is also a really great place (I stayed there on a previous visit). It was once a private home - it is tiny (6 or 7 rooms) and is wrapped around a lovely open-air courtyard. Rooms are large and beds so comfortable. There is a large window which opens to bring in the fresh air and the sounds of the birds. The bathroom is large with a wonderful shower. Lots of wood - beautiful pocket doors, wood and tile floors. Lots of outlets and good lighting. A few suggestions for the new hotel owners - there was no table or desk in my room. No place to sit and work, no place to put "stuff" that we all carry. In such a beautiful room it is a shame they have cheap metal luggage stand and plastic waste can in the bathroom. The room needs a second waste basket. Breakfast is lovely but doesn't open until 7:30 - too late for many, and there is no lighting in the hall-stairway during the day that goes to the rooftop restaurant making it a bit dangerous. Those tiny details would make a fabulous hotel pretty close to perfect.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavillamil, Marketing Manager at Casa Villamil Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us. We will definitely take into consideration your comments and share them with our staff. Hope to see you again soon at Casa Villamil. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews