We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a bar/restaurant”
Review of ViaVia Cafe

ViaVia Cafe
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Copan Ruinas
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Great place to meet locals and travelers. Great vibe, wide range of beer selection with imported beers from around the world as well as local craft beers. Lovely staff!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traveltomtom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Food is pretty terrible. Bar is pretty good and good atmosphere. Caters to old drunk Americans I guess maybe affiliated with the Macaw Mountain bird park. Not recommended for meals, maybe just a drink.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank milty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Throughout our two-night stay in Copan Ruinas, we enjoyed two evening meals and a lunch at ViaVia Cafe. The staff were excellent, engaging with our young son and assisting us with an impromptu tourist activity booking.
The food and drinks were of a good standard and the service excellent. We enjoyed sitting out on the front deck on each occasion.
The bar/restaurant seemed busy on each visit. The NGO's association with Macaw Mountain means that if you buy your tickets at ViaVia they include transport one-way.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

ATMOSPHERE: Nice place, beautiful view but the music was a little too loud.

FOOD: Chicken has good flavor but was a little dry and tough. The beets and beans were very good. Plantas were bland.

SERVICE: The staff was very friendly and sweet.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tonybD713AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We ended up going here every morning for breakfast because everyone liked the food. Often we were the only family in the place because we ate early. Easy to get to and good food.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelbymU7495UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ViaVia Cafe also viewed

Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 

Been to ViaVia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.