We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst please ever!! ”

Comedor y Pupuseria Mary
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Copan Ruinas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Worst please ever!! Half of the items on the menu where not available. What they had available was crappy at best. They don’t take dollars. The waitress looks like it was her first day at work she had no clue of anything.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank michogf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

A great place for a meal. The food is tasty, the atmosphere great, and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Panamajoe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Great food and great value for money. Highly recommend to go there in your visit to Copan. Also the staff is really nice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rosaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Mary’s is just down the street from our AirBnB - we were looking for something filling and fast relatively early and Mary’s was it!

The younger kids like the pancakes. The older one devoured the steak and eggs. Us adults had regular típico breakfast and it was good.

Service was good, be aware they don’t serve drinks until the food come out.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Swimfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

After eating there the first time we knew it would be our "go to" place. We had 3 meals there and the food was well prepared, reasonably priced in a nice atmosphere. Located a few blocks from the main square, we only saw locals eating there. There were always people eating there but never overcrowded.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rjonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comedor y Pupuseria Mary also viewed

Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
Copan Ruinas, Copan Department
 

Been to Comedor y Pupuseria Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.