We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$50
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$50
Agoda.comUS$50
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
9
14
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
14
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

A bit far from central plaza, noisy area, up a STEAP hill. Poor wifi, no breakfast not even coffee. Unable to get a receipt after asking 4 times over a 12 hour period. Much better options available for your visit to Copan.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matheu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is an impressive looking property standing way above Copan, with great views across the forests towards the ruins and down into the town. It's a real slog up very steep hills to reach on foot - but certainly doable - but with luggage, you'll want a tuktuk taxi for sure.

Hardly any of the staff have any English skills at all, which certainly makes things tricky; especially as the girl checking me in and no knowledge of my reservation. The wifi was broken at the time, which she couldn't fathom, and indeed, from our almost impossible communication in 2 languages neither of the other understands, I think she thought it was my fault.

There's no restaurant or cafe on site, but it's a relatively short stroll down the hill to a number of restaurants and cafes. There is a fairly large pool, which looked clean and inviting, but I didn't try it. When you check in, they hand you the TV & Aircon remotes, which you need to return on check out. There's no water provided in the rooms, but on the 1st floor, there's a water fountain where you can refill your own bottles etc.

The rooms are large and all seem to come with a double and a single bed. They are old and tired. The bedding is grubby and worn. The rooms at first look tidy and clean, but in fact, they are filthy. The walls are marked and damaged, the drapes full of dust and the bathrooms haven't been cleaned thoroughly in years. The build up of grime on the faucets, the shower stall and the sink is really quite alarming. This is long term neglect. The towels were clean, but they're the only thing in the room that is. The basic wooden desk and chair are really old and the bedside table chipped, worn and damaged.

There's a LOT of noise from the street and despite mesh on the windows, there are a lot of bugs in the room, some scarily large.

The staff are friendly, despite any communication problems and the one English speaker - the son of one of the staff - was very helpful, but the whole place is in desperate shape. There's a reason they have the best rates in town! I wouldn't stay here again for sure.

Room tip: Room 20 is on the top floor but over looking the road. It is very noisy.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jarko2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I visit Central America often. I visited Copan because of the Mayan Ruins. Copan is a small town but there are nice restaurant and bars. Not everybody speaks English in town, but they at least communicate well.

Even this hotel is very basic, it is very clean, has a great view, and perfect hospitality. The stuff is friendly and helpful of your needs. The hotel is located at top of the hill. You can walk down to the town very safely and quickly. If you want to walk back to hotel, take a tuk tuk if you don't want to climb the hilly road again.

If you have a car, you can park your car in the hotel parking lot free.
You feel safe and secure because everybody is friendly and kind.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarisA210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We love this hotel, very clean. The service was very friendly with indoor parking. Its a nice hotels for friends and family trips. After beig at the park or walking in town yo can relax by the pool. Not close to restaurants so you may want to take some snacks incase you get hungry at night!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The owners and staff of this hotel are great. They are friendly, helpful and kind. I left my suitcase there for a few days and no problem or charge. The hotel itself is clean, pretty and the pool is great. It is not in the heart of town and is a few blocks up a steep hill but a moto taxi is really cheap if you can't face the climb at the end of a long day of sightseeing. I would stay here anytime. Honduras overall is a great surprise!

Room tip: I was on the second floor and the first and both were equally great.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StellaBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews