We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macaw Mountain Bird Park & Nature Reserve
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Macaw Mountain Bird Park & Nature Reserve
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$220.52
More Info
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
613
157
33
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
157
33
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take pictures tuk tuk well taken care entrance fee arms release parrots rehabilitation species project feathers honduras paths population
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

I LOVE birds and this exceeded my expectations. It is a great project to increase the population of Macaws and other native birds and release them back into the wild, where they thrive. And to educate the local population about preservation of these beauties.

The grounds are beautiful, you feel like your walking into a tropical jungle. There's a
serious river running through and then the birds surrounded by magnificent trees and flowering plants.

I loved the whole experience...this is food for our souls.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We enjoyed our self-guided walk through the bird sanctuary. You get to be very close to some truly beautiful birds. It is also very educational with regard to the bird wildlife in Honduras.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 655krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

It’s a private place where you can watch parrots , guacamayas, tucanes, and other kind of birds. It’s well designed and easy to walk. There’s a nice cafeteria!! But the last picture is the best!! You can hold three guacamayas!!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank titoedonairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We took our seven year old daughter and she loved it. Beautiful place in the middle of nature. Birds were awesome and there is a good cafe too!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank andrearQ5254DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

wevreally enjoyed our visit. Im not a big zoo fan however this place serves a practical purpose... bird rehabilitation... and education for for the protection these beautiful birds. The place was well maintained and signs were in English as well as Spanish. Had a great time and learned a lot of fun facts.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank henningsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews