We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macaw Mountain Bird Park & Nature Reserve
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Macaw Mountain Bird Park & Nature Reserve
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$220.52
More Info
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
613
157
33
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
157
33
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take pictures tuk tuk well taken care entrance fee arms release parrots rehabilitation species project feathers honduras paths population
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We spent the afternoon here and it was so nice walking through seeing all the birds and reading about their rehab and history. If you arrive at the right time you can hold a bird or two, and have one on your head!
They seem to be doing a great job here, the staff were helpful, nice cafe and small gift shop.
Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MonsieurBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The park is amazing, apart from the beautiful birds on display inside large and comfortable aviaries, this park is doing wonders for bird conservation in the area and in other parts of Honduras. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and are passionate about what they do. If you are visiting the area you definitely need to visit here!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank SaintCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We spent the most beautiful morning visiting Macaw Mountain with my kids and their grandparents. This place is amazing and should be part of everyone's itinerary in Copan. We saw birds while walking next to a river, completely immersed in a lush, tropical nature. It was so beautiful, crossing wooden bridges over the river while listening to the birds. My kids loved the experience. We've visited bird parks in other places like Malaysia, but this is by far a more special place and the rescue work done is wonderful. Rescued macaws are kept for some time until they are ready to be re-introduced to their natural habitat. Great learning experience for my kids.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ifromm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

What a worthwhile project. Keeping animals in captivity always worries me, but this is not a tourist attraction as such but a genuine conservation project. The birds were stunning. The people friendly. Go, and support a worthwhile cause.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank UlstermaninNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

What a place! Thanks everyone working there for taking such good care of all the birds seen in the park. A must visit when in Copan.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank silviaomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews