We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, friendly staff, Good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Nothing really stands out about this hotel, everything was pretty good, Room was clean and tidy, Staff were friendly, internet worked ok, and its about a two minute walk to the town square.
All in all it was nothing perticually special, but I was happy with it :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul216x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

No frills but good value for money. The rooms are simple and clean and the manager is very helpful. It is also in the centre of town and convenient for restaurants, cafes and bar. The walk to the ruins takes around 20 minutes.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel was amazing, and an amazing bargain. The building and room were beautiful, the beds were the most comfortable we stayed on in Honduras, and as many other travelers have remarked, the showers are incredible. I would go so far as to say that it was better than any shower I've ever had in the States! My one other major point is this: in Honduras the difference in price between a room with AC and one without is usually $20-25. Sometimes it is worth paying that premium. In Copan, it is not. The night air is cool and refreshing up in the mountains, and it would be crazy to pay essentially double what Hotel Brisas costs for a feature you won't even use.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoyleMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome little hotel in an awesome little town. Very affordable. close to everything. Very nice helpful staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat. (Rooms up against the main road are loud with traffic .
So try to get one that's not.)
I will stay again if I return to this quaint, interesting and enjoyable town.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Daaawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious (massive walk in wardrobe!).
Staff were friendly and helpful (and provided a packed breakfast for our early morning when we left!)
Water re-fill station (although a little noisy) and cute communal seating area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank icejemzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
0.1 km away
La Posada de Belssy
La Posada de Belssy
#9 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#13 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
67 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#16 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
38 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
160 reviews
0 km away
La Posada
La Posada
#14 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisas de Copan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisas de Copan

Address: Bo El Centro, Copan Ruinas, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: €15 - €28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un lugar comodo y barato para una estadia larga en copan ruinas los estamos esperando ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brisas de Copan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing