We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Posada de Belssy
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I had a very agreeable stay here, helped by the excellent location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Despite my poor command of Spanish, the staff tried very hard to please all of my requests. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atshore14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I liked it here! The family that run the hotel are lovely.
The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. Yes, the beds are soft. Normally I prefer a firm mattress, but I slept perfectly well here and didnt wake up with back pain or anything.
The shower was really good!
New aircon that was quiet and effective.
Strong wifi throughout.
There is a water refill station.

Traffic from the road was loud in the mornings, but no noise from the house for us.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank AdM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights while studying Spanish and taking a break from work. There was always coffee in the morning and Telma the owner is very kind and accommodating. The roof top deck has a very small pool, a place to cook some small meals as well as a few little tables which are the perfect little place to sit and relax. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: bring your own pillow :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

a very comfortable and affordable Hotel in the midst of Copan Ruinas. The Family that runs it is very friendly and accommodating and even do Your laundry for a very small fee. It is quiet, even during the Independence Celebration and has a nice roof-top lounging area (until 10:00pm) but the tiny pool is currently not working, which is okay because about 6 blocks away is a Hotel (la Camino Maya Cuidad Blanca) where You can pay $140 limpiras to swim all day.

Room Tip: any room would be nice in this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Logdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My wife an I enjoyed our week in Copan at this hotel, and didn't break the bank. For the price, the accommodations are above expected, and the morning coffee was excellent. The hotel was easy to find, and located close enough to the local attractions to keep from having to take a taxi everywhere.

Room Tip: Air-conditioning is your friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#11 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#13 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
67 reviews
0 km away
La Posada
La Posada
#14 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
38 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#16 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
#5 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Belssy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Belssy

Address: Barrio El Centro | Calle Acropolis, Copan Ruinas, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: €18 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada de Belssy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somo Un Hotel En El Centro De La Ciudad, A 5 Minutos De Las Ruinas,contamos Con Piscina, Cafetería, Desayuno Gratis, Agua Caliente, Tv, Terraza Y Estamos Cerca De Museos, Restaurantes, Souvenirs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Posada de Belssy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing