We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel with A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My friends and I booked this hotel as a "treat" from homestay and hostel living, but with four girls splitting a room, the price hardly felt like a splurge. Comfortable beds, hot shower, and air conditioning-- what more could we want! Staff was also very nice and friendly. Only complaint: wifi was a little spotty. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Rooms comfortable, room service every day, bathroom had a very good shower, beds firm, furniture nice - all very civilised . We liked the balcony and the view but it's a bit noisier than a courtyard room. The roof has a good view too and a fridge you can use. I loved the Spanish style courtyard with ferns, palms, and greenery. Came for a night and stayed for five as there's so much to do in town and nearby! The price is good too, especially when compared to Guatemala, you get better value for money here.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms at the front get street noise, courtyard rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Museumlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Spent a weekend, nothing to complain about. No room service but why needed? Staff friendly, clean rooms, centric to everything place in the town and the amenities were enough to handle my kids. Def a hotel I would stay at again

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I visited the Mayan Ruins 10 years ago and stayed at this hotel. I went back and the hotel had the same service and nice rooms as before. If you plan on resting and walking around the town this is the place to go. The hotel's location is perfect, just near the park and you can walk to any restaurant, coffee house etc. They do not provide restaurant service but everything is so close that you really do not need one. The rooms are clean, everything is in order and they provide you with everything you need. Everytime I go to Copan Ruinas this will be my place to go!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We went on a low budget, hotel is located right around the plaza corner, very accessible, rooms were very comfortable and clean, beds were very nice and linens clean. Overall it was a great experience, I do recommend this hotel.
No breakfast included but in Copán you can have breakfast anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copan Ruinas
0.9 km away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#11 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
55 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
38 reviews
39.9 km away
Grand Caporal Hotel
Grand Caporal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chiquimula
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#13 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
67 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Marina Copan
Hotel Marina Copan
#2 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
459 reviews
0 km away
La Posada
La Posada
#14 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropolis Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropolis Maya

Address: Entrada de Copan Ruinas, Copan Ruinas, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: €33 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
How many hotels have a pool on the third floor? Adropolis Maya Hotel is the only hotel in Copan ruins with a jacuzzi / pool on the third floor from where a beautiful view of the valley and the city appreciated .. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Acropolis Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing