We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Linda(Panajachel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradise Inn(Panajachel)
View Hotel
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Chaparral(Panajachel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dos Mundos(Panajachel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kakchiquel(Panajachel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Posada Monte Rosa(Panajachel)
View Hotel
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
177
216
105
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
216
105
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake atitlanall inclusive packagebig poolcorner suitebreakfast buffetlarge hotelelectrical outletsno air conditioningbit datedpool arearooms face the lakestayed here for two nightslocation is excellentshort walkwould stay here againfiltered watersurrounding volcanoes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We loved everything about this hotel, from its prime location to its Maya decor to its breathtaking lake views from our balcony. It's not fancy, but it is appealing and homy, with a relaxed, friendly vibe and good food. A real value and a perfect home base to explore Lake Atitlan with your family!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorilee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dea Lorilee C
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago. We are pleased that you enjoyed the wonderfull view and be part your experience on the Lake Atitlan.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Great location, fairly quiet area except for neighborhood barking dogs from time to time at night. The hotel needs some updating....badly. There is no air conditioning and it was hot there! Leaving the balcony door open in the evening helped some, and then you hoped there weren't mosquitos that joined you. The Wi-Fi worked some of the time and the breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Water view is best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Sandy N
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, comments like yours are a valuable tool for our continued pursuit of excellence.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel had the most amazing view from the balcony. The room and bathroom was spacious and beds comfortable. The pool was huge. My only criticism was that the room had no airconditioning, although a fan was provided. It did get quite hot and uncomfortable at times. Besides this our four nights were enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank australian2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear australian2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago. We are pleased that you enjoyed the awesome view.
Comments like yours are a valuable tool for our continued pursuit of excellence. Don´t have a doubt that your comments will be taken into consideration.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Central location with great views. Hotel is dated and food is sub par.

TV has 125 channels with most with dubbed Spanish voices. Hard to believe Porta Hotel in Antigua is in the same group. Room doesn’t have air conditioning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear David H
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, comments like yours are a valuable tool for our continued pursuit of excellence. Don´t have a doubt that your comments will be taken into consideration.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had lunch here a couple of times when we were in Panaajache, the staff does a great job and the food great. The one time we ate here they had a buffet and the selection was so good. This time the food tasted great.l

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Porta Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Dennis K
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Porta Hotel del Lago restaurante. We are pleased that you enjoyed the great food and the friendliness staff. Comments like yours are a valuable tool for our continued pursuit of excellence.
Regards
Ana María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews