We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
108
128
37
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
128
37
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen small kitchen commercial district hotel offers rooms are huge location is ideal nice service included in the price breakfast buffet comfortable stay walking distance central america bed was very comfortable business trip guate city close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Conveniently located in a business neighbourhood, this hotel offers large, well equipped and comfortable rooms.

The breakfast buffet is not abundant but pleasant, with different hot and cold dishes, and you can order omelettes at your taste. The staff is polite and available.

There is a good conference service, who made the preparation of our event easy and efficient.

Wi-fi is available in every room. The connection must be reset every 30 minutes or so, which is not very convenient, but the network speed is ok.

The gym is a bit small but generally not crowded so you should be able to workout every day if you wish.

The ATM on the ground floor will provide you with cash if you need some.

This hotel probably is one of the best deals in Guatemala city in this comfort range.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank b_machuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

On the positive, huge, nice room and close to Oakland Mall to walk. The negative, could hear even a bag rustling next door the walls are so thin. This hotel seems to cater to Guatemalans; no English TV channels and no other tourists to be seen and no English heard. Also check in was annoying..waited an hour for my room when the hotel wasn’t full; why I had to wait for one specific room is beyond me. I’ll stay somewhere different next time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Crysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Casa Veranda Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We are very sorry that your experience has not met your expectations; please let us send you our sincere apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a quality service to each of our customers, so your comments are very important to us. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures so that what happened during your stay does not happen again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. It situated close to the airport and to the city center. The staff is really friendly. We had 1 room for 3 people and we had enough place there. Next time I’ll stay there with pleasure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kseshynskaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Casa Veranda Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel. It will be a pleasure to continue serving you, see you in the next opportunity. We're at your service,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Good central location with efficient and welcoming check-in from late night flight arrival.
Rooms good size and clean.
Restaurant provides good service and food at reasonable prices.
Would certainly return on future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLExpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Front Office Manager at Casa Veranda Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017


We are very grateful for your comments, we are always delighted to welcome you. We are very happy that your stay has been pleasant.

We look forward to your next visit,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is in a good location and very good to reach from the Airport. It is close to many restaurants and shopping possibilities. It is also offering a nice service and the employees are friendly. The serves food is good as well in this hotel. Rooms are clean and nice furnished. Good for Family and Business.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DanyelSavasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicio B, Manager at Casa Veranda Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay. We strive daily to give you a unique stay making you feel at home.

Again thank you very much for your preference.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews