We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Relief Map
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$145.00
More Info
from US$46.74
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
104
68
41
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
68
41
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018

this was the first one for me, never saw a model of entire country with volcanoes and river valleys in 3D form to scale and constructed about 100 years ago

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank racuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

When I told my blind companions that we were going to visit a relief map of the entire country of Guatemala they were not that keen. Can we touch it? No... However I was able to describe to them the variation in heights of volcanoes compared to the low lands of the country and we were able to walk around the entire area and get a sense of the 1:10,000 scale model. It’s incredible that the map’s creators travelled the country by donkey over 15 years before the relief map was completed in 1905. Truly remarkable.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

It is a nice map, very detailed, but they dont take too much care of it, despite they ask for an entrance fee. Plus the location it is not easily spotted

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank denissedaniela912018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This unique relief map was made before we had technology to see the country by air. It was made by two engineers that measure the country by land. It is amazing. All the lakes, volcanoes, cities , towns and roads are shown. Really a great place to visit and see Guatemala from the Pacific Ocean to the Atlantic Ocean and the neighboring countries

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very cool unique and really demonstrated the actual terrain and after climbibng a few volcanoes there hen one sees how steep they really are and now insignificant we are. I havent been in years but I assume it is kept up better now a really cool thing to see, El Salvador also has one at the School on Calle#1 Poniente just down from Hospital Rosales.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SenorPescado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews