We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$160
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$160
View Deal
Booking.com
US$160
US$87
View Deal
SAVE US$73
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$87
TravelocityUS$160
Orbitz.comUS$160
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
91
147
70
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
147
70
34
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We go to Guatemala a lot, and this was our first stay in the Zona Viva. The Hotel Stofella provides a nice blend of charm, comfort, and convenience at a reasonable price. Our room was in the original part of the hotel, and was quite large and very comfortable. I loved the historic elements of the original hotel, but the newer grand addition has been seamlessly incorporated and blends very well. We enjoyed a generous breakfast each morning, and had a good lunch at the Italian themed restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaschic987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Stofella is a ten minute ride from/to the airport, unless you arrive at Guatemala's infamous rush hour. Staff is courteous and attentive, can arrange taxis ($10 to/from airport), and assist getting room upgrades and the like. Breakfast is good, excellent coffee can be had for around $1/cup, plus quality coffee being available at reception and rooms. Neighborhood is quaint and there are plenty of safe and leafy walkways nearby. The neighborhood has plenty of eateries, clubs, some quite elegant. Central Market is 15 min away with good traffic, you can get there fine silver jewelry and handicrafts at affordable prices.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are ample and clean. Bed is comfortable and there are plenty of good support pillows. That's it for the good part.
Wifi is probably the worst I've experienced; painfully slow, intermittent and almost non existent in the rooms (at least the one I got).
Although I didn't hear much noise from the street, I got an earful of the surrounding rooms.
Split A/C works, but is rather noisy; thankfully is not too loud and noise is constant.
Showering will certainly wake you up in the morning, because you'll get surprising and intermittent bursts of scalding hot and ice cold water.
Working desk is very small.
Restaurant food is acceptable, but menu is very limited.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eldisplicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio G, General Manager at Hotel Stofella Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for your comments they help us to improve. We are very sorry you were uncomfortable with our service and we are Shure that can provide a better experience in the future hope you comeback soon and let us take care of all your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Stofella as part of a trip of 13 people through Guatemala . The hotel is quite nice, the rooms well appointed ( actually better than I expected!) , with free water bottles in the rooms ( do not drink the water in Guatemala) , Very well situated in Zona 10 , or Zona Viva, there are plenty of nice restaurants nearby and we were able to get a Uber ride from there in minutes. 24 hour security, nice, but we never felt uncomfortable in the general area. The place does lack a bar/cocktail lounge, and for the restaurant - you are better served in the other really good places within a 5 minute walk. But overall, a good stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TomaSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Well this opportunity we went with business partners and the time was good. We had a lunch in the restaurant, is small but good one. the service was great. The table was set good, but not fantastic, had a little mistakes in the settings. The food was really nice, good flavor and great taste . I liked it. And will return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sierrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews