We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$169
US$125
View Deal
SAVE US$44
eDreamsUS$169
Booking.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
962
326
81
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
962
326
81
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel business trip breakfast buffet spacious room business center zona viva flavio gym iris guatemala concierge city ihg airport taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Very friendly staff in all restaurants and cafeterias of the hotel!
Good Japanese food!

An indigenous girl selling candy was the most amazing part of the stay.

There is a nice shopping centre near that is called Plaza Fontabella.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelawtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzpeimbert, Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear angelawtrips,

Such a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel during your recent visit to Guatemala. One of the great things in the city is its people, we are glad you had the chance to visit the surroundings of the hotel and feel safe doing it. We will be delighted to assist you during your future visits to the city and keep on enjoying the hospitality and service of our staff.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Was very impressed by the pool, quality of the rooms, breakfast and service. The help of the Concierge should be highlighted for her prompt bookings of transfers and clear answers. While its exterior is unimaginative, the interior is attractive.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR870XYjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzpeimbert, Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear JR870XYjamess,

What a great way to describe our property, the interior of the hotel and the hospitality and service from our staff is the highlight of the hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the comfort of our rooms. We will be delighted to welcome you anytime you visit the city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Real Intercontinental. Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Had breakfast at “The Market” restaurant which was fantastic. We decided to have dinner at “The Market” as well instead of going out. They had a “make your own burger night” as well as live music. Great concept well....executed. Lidia and Marisol were most helpful and made the evening that much more special. Muchas gracias. Will stay there when I visit Guatemala City next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SkyeWalker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzpeimbert, Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear SkyeWalker82,

We appreciate very much your time on sharing your experience with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Be certain we will recognize the great job of the girls at The Market Restaurant, their hospitality and service really make a difference with our guests. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you are back in the city, so you can enjoy again a night with great burgers and music.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed three for 4 nights , had a great time and excellent location , pillows to hard though , we enjoyed all the amenities at the room , the breakfast was outstanding and to my criteria the only problem was the pillows that were too hard , other than that a perfect stay , we will definitely be back again , a great staekmhiuse nearby

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jose Gilberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzpeimbert, Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Jose Gilberto A,

Such a pleasure to welcome you during your recent visit to Guatemala, we appreciate very much your preference and your time on sharing your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and the variety and quality of food offer in our restaurants. As we know, people like different kind of pillows to sleep and get a good rest, here we have a pillow menu, where you can decide on what type of pillow you need.

We will be delighted to welcome you back on your future visits to the city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

I spent 3 nights, the hotel was a little old but the staff was super friendly and they make the difference, in the bar you can find delicious drinks (well prepared, good decoration) a nice stop when you are passing by.. there are always taxis ready to take you wherever you need

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cris_vicencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzpeimbert, Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear cris_vicencio,

We appreciate very much your preference on staying with us and for sharing your experience. The staff in the Maya bar really create greate experiences for our guests and we are glad you visited it, we will make sure to recognize their hard work. And we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your future visits to the city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews