We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$169
US$130
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Booking.comUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
962
326
81
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
962
326
81
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel business trip breakfast buffet spacious room business center zona viva flavio gym iris guatemala concierge city ihg airport taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The best restaurant the best food totally fresh I advise to visit on Sunday on the seafood buffet. Ask for sheakspeare and Marisol from market the best service and recommendations family friendly and include all you can eat and drink on seafood an michelada.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Basima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, General Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Basima,

We appreciate very much your time on sharing with us your experience in ouf Fish Market that we have on wednesday and sunday, our chef and service staff are always looking after our guests so they can have a great experience.

Anytime you or your family need any assistance to visit us, do not hesitate on contacting us so you can keep on having great times at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

It feels like a new property, everything in its place, really comfortable and with plenty room space. The staff was very friendly at all times. Complimentary transportation from airport is a nice plus.
I wish they put two bottles of water in the room instead of one.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asansores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, General Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Alfonso,

Such a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and glad you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the transportation we provide to the airport, we understand this is a great convenience for our guests.

During your visits to Guatemala do not hesitate on contacting us to arrange your reservations and transportation so you can enjoy our property.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel is probably the best of its kind in Guatemala, and you would understand so the moment you enter the doors. The rooms were very good, with king sized bed, a large television and a packed minibar and an adequate bathroom. The bathroom did, however, lack a fan so it quickly got humid in there. I loved the room and the room service, which I found reasonably priced (room service is never the cheapest option) with the friendly staff making my stay there very enjoyable. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience with the room service when I ordered Ceviche de Camarones my last night, and wound up having food poisoning for the following days. I wouldn't recommend having any raw seafood there. The heated pool and jacuzzi are among the many high quality amenities this 5 star hotel offers, and I was overall very satisfied with my stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johannes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, General Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Johannes,

We appreciate very much your time on sharing your comments with us and glad you enjoy the facilities, restaurants, but most of all the service of our staff to make you feel at home.

On the other hand I really want to apology with your for the situation of the Ceviche de Camarones, we almost never recieve this kind of comments regarding our raw food. Since we also have a Japanese restaurant we alway try to be very cautious about the freshness and quality of our seafood, but we will revise with our supplier.

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to Guatemala.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

At registration, I remembered I was a member of the IHG (Holiday Inn) group and that got us on the concierge floor, which was very pleasant. Food and water available most of the time, which worked out well as we were out most of the days we were there. Our room was large and with a lovely view of the city and a volcano. The Maya Sky tour folks arranged for a half-day city tour and a full day trip to Antigua, both of which were handled very well.

Room tip: Concierge floor is great - a view of the city is worth it
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 324MichaelL324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, General Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Michael,

Such a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and glad you enjoy our facilities and the hospitality of our staff. Guatemala has plenty of places to offfer to the visitors and was great you had the opportunity to visit some places around the city.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel anytime you visit Guatemala.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Great reception on arrival...friendly and welcoming lobby and staff. Upgraded to Club floor...very nice. But not advised about how to access the Club floor...had to return to front desk to have access added to key.

Hallways and rooms smell great. Yes, an unusual comment, but apparently they use aromatherapy in all places...very nice touch. Beds very comfortable and work area very useful. Bathroom has a tub and shower. Wish the shower were larger. Shower head needs to be replaced (can't be adjusted by user) so it's not prickly. It also has no handheld wand so only the overhead shower is used.

Club breakfast was just OK.

The good: attendant made nice coffees for me and is very attentive to guest needs.

The not so good: the tropical fruit juice carafes are not on ice, so the juices are room temperature. The hot foods are not hot...barely warm. Pancakes are dense, just barely warm made worst by cold syrup. Breads were stale.

Departure at reception was easy and bell staff was very kind.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanF805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, General Manager at Intercontinental Real Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Dan F,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent visit with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the warmth and hospitality of our staff.

All your comments are shared with the management team in order to take specific actions and review these little details that at the end make a difference with our guests, and more the ones staying in our executive floors.

It will be our pleasure to keep on welcoming you during your coming visits to Guatemala, and that you could have a differente experience with us.

Sincerely,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews