We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
842
309
78
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
309
78
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel business trip the club lounge fifth floor room service breakfast buffet spacious room central america safe area nice pool business center zona viva close to the airport gym guatemala city concierge
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I stayed 2 nights on two different occasions in this lovely hotel in Zona 10 in Guatemala City. The hotel has been thoroughly upgraded and modernized, and is an an oasis of calm and class. However, what really makes this a special place is the friendliness, helpfulness and caring attitude of the management and staff. It sounds corny, but I have friends who call this Intercon their "home away from home" in Guatemala, and I now know perfectly what they mean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odalís G, General Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Mr. Charles F, thank you so much for staying at Real InterContinental Guatemala, I also appreciate your time to give us feedback. Mr. Charles, it is a good news to read that during your stay all your expectations were exceeded, our genuine attitude is the best ingredient of our service, we love what we do, we do it with passion, we like that you felt at home away from home.

Mr. Charles I really wish you to have a great day!.

Best Regards,

Odalis Guzmán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

To eat in the private dining room at the InterCon is to fall in love with imaginative cuisine paired with excellent wines. Chef Erik knows how to take fresh ingredients and turn them into dishes you have never had the privilege to eat before. From the excellent pate starter to the chocolate mousse accented with 'caviar eggs' magically made from white basalmic vinegar....every course was a star in its own right. The personal attention and careful presentation by well trained waiters made you reluctant to accept the cortado finish as it signaled that all good things have to come to an end. Maybe the end of my first experience but definitely not the last.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillLaReunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odalís G, General Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear BillLaReunion:

Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our culinary art performed by our dear Chef Erick Vogel who I assure you will receive your compliments.

We remain with our arms open to you future visits.

Kind Regards,

Odalís Guzmán / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

After seeing several intercontinental properties this one is probably on a category on its own.
If you are ambassador to them it means nothing you will not get any access to the club or other perks.
Price is high for what you get, there is much better hotels in the vicinity that are considerably cheaper.
Breakfast is 20 US dollars very high for a country like Guatemala.
Skip this place nothing great unless you don't value your money.
If you are ambassador leave it home it has no meaning here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fer19710514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odalís G, General Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Fer19710514:

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We extend our most sincere apologies for not been able to provide access to club floor this time due to availability and to hear your appreciation of value for money paid. I assure you this is something we are going to take into consideration and action.

We hope that despite this experience we can have the honor to service you once again in your future visits to Guatemala.

Kind Regads,

Odalís Guzmán / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Hotel is the best shot in town if you like the good service, great infraestructure and good restaurants; rooms and amenities are the Best, the SPA is nice and personnel is awesome, Ivette's massages are the very best I recommend it worth the price.

Room Tip: Executive floor is pretty good in a 15th floor, great view, great rooms, great service.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank foodadvisorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odalís G, General Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Nelson S:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear your appreciation about our infrastructure, restaurants, and SPA services, especially from Ivette who I assure you will receive a well-deserved recognition for her effort.

We remain with our arms open to your future visits.

Kind Regads,

Odalís Guzmán / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Have been using several times this property during my visits in Guatemala City, great location, great service, various options for dining and also a nice launch to have a good local beer. Nice place to have business meetings. They offer good options for local (safe) transportation. I always will come back! The best hotel in Guatemala City.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank ManuelEGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odalís G, General Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear ManuelEGarcia:

Thank you for continuous preference and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are delighted to hear your appreciation about our location, service, dining options and transportation.

We look forward to your upcoming visits.

Kind Regards,

Odalís Guzmán / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews