We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Trip.com
US$111
US$94
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Expedia.comUS$111
Booking.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
307
302
106
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
302
106
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg website zona viva close to the airport bottled water hotel is located room rate comfortable beds great room breakfast buffet is shuttle service executive floor guatemala zone horns uber usd rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Beatiful stay nice professional employees clean room great service great attitude good breakfast all around good service very nice place i would recommend to everyone and close the airport nice area and safe

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wgmarin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Wgmarin65 thank you so much for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

It's a Fantastic Hotel, room was always clean and they have a really good noise control, I'll just add a refrigerator which was not included on the room. The Hotel is located on the best area from the city, having close many restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luisp20902019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear luisp20902019 thank you so much for your comments and for your preference. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

Amazing housekeeping, they make you feel at home! They give you such a personal touch to everything they do... when you get back to the room after a long day, everything is spotless. Thank you to Mari Sebastian for making us not miss home much.

Room tip: Needs a fridge
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W3724VOmariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear W3724VOmariap thank yopu very much for your comments and for your preference. PLease come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

This is the second time we stay at the Holiday Inn in Guatemala City. It is located at a very safe, modern and international location. Sarai Eguizabal, kept our room very clean with fresh towels and any other request we had. Carlos, at the front door recognized us from 2016 when we were there for a week! Very attentive and courteous. All the personnel at the front desk helped us get the room with a view of the volcano and a very nice balcony, as I had requested in the IHG website. We were there for almost 3 weeks and they all felt like family at the end. THANK YOU!

Room tip: Corner suites are large and have a better view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Aida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Aida J thank you su much for your comments, The pleasure is all ours. Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Had to take a room there due a mistake made on the reservation made at other hotel.

I have to say that the room was perfect, liked a lot the service attitude and the breakfast was good.

I perceived a great relation between what you paid and what you get for a business room.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MRodriguezcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019
Google Translation

Estimado MRodriguezcr muchas gracias por sus comentarios y calificación. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews