We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
US$149
US$92
View Deal
SAVE US$57
eDreamsUS$97
Booking.comUS$97
Prestigia.comUS$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
234
103
43
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
103
43
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shuttle driver an excellent hotel fitness center free shuttle excellent stay close to the airport short stay business trip would definitely stay here again breakfast buffet city guatemala flight zone states personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Definitely staying again at Hilton Garden Inn. The attention provided by personnel was superb and it is located in a very good area close to the malls. The shuttle provided by the hotel is also great!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank imeldacbautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

We were a large group (24), in 8 rooms, staying 1 night before a flight home. I was amazed at the patience, help and responsiveness, both before and during our trip. Estephanie de Leon, Valdo Aguirre and Pilar Collado communicated well before our trip, and put up with my many questions and changes, so everything ran very smoothly for our group. We arrived on 2/15, all were very tired and Kevin helped us check in and we all were in our beautiful rooms as quick as possible.

We did hear planes, but expected it, being so close to the airport, and some of us had ear plugs, which helped. Most of us had the breakfast buffet, which had abundant choices and was very good for the price. Andres checked us out with a patient smile and everything was correct, as far as charges. Pedro was our very pleasant shuttle driver and was able to take 2 trips to get us all to the airport on time.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay and I would have Guly recommend them for any overnight stay, especially any groups.

Thank you to all the Hilton Garden Inn staff!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Visit to Guatemala City was for business purposes. Found the city to be somewhat dirty. However, did not feel unsafe in the Zona 9 district. People were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Look forward to another visit to explore more of the country.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank paulette248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

I used to stay there with members of my team. Never again. There was a clear mixup and double booking they refused to refund one of the rooms. Check out was January 31 and they blamed the refund could not be processed because the month closed for their books. Very bad customer service. Not what I am accustomed to from HILTON property. Alternative nearby is Barcelo. Similar price range, updated hotel (very nice actually) and much friendlier with a great breakfast and dinner buffet option.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank carine_wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnGt, Director Comercial at Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Carine:

First of all, we want to thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala.
We are very sorry for this situation with your colleague, the inconvenient was that he had two reservations with different last names. We inform you that our reservations department has already followed up directly with your colleague.
Thanks again for your business.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

This is an excellent hotel if you need a hotel near Guatemala City airport. They can arrange several tours and suggestions for other places outside the City. The free airport shuttle is always on time and great service.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bethzaidac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews