We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$73
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.com
US$73
US$68
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.comUS$73
eDreamsUS$73
TravelocityUS$73
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
57
70
49
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
70
49
22
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I 've lived in Central America for 20 years and Ive stayed at some dives..BUT they were 20-40$ at most. This hotel might have been cool in the 60-70 but that was the last time.
I brought my family (wife and 2 daughters) on a business trip. WHAT A MISTAKE..
The carpets were dirty, the bed had springs you could feel, the pillows had stains and the BATHROOM looked like something that would be from prison!
The room smelled liked black mold mixed with a crack house..
I cant believe they charge more than 20$ a night..

NEVER and I MEAN NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Room tip: Dont stay here!!!!
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason N Rachea... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Hi Jason! Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the Hotel Conquistador we regret the inconvenience you have had in your reservation. I will follow up personally so that this does not happen again. We would like you to give us a chance for us to amend and see the changes and enjoy an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent stay , friendly staff and hearty breakfast. Dimly lit but great service with comfortable beds. I have already booked another stay. Highly recommend ed.The staff was very helpful at the airport as they were ready when I arrived.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 739luiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi 739luiss! Thank you for your comments, rating and for recommending us to new guests. We hope to have you again with us and that you can enjoy another excellent stay. Do not forget to use the heated pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

I can only stay at a place with a gym. This place wrote they have one.... that's closed exactly during my stay. Somehow, they didn't disclose THAT! Also, check-in person practically ignored me. I was the only one there. He just walked around for a little while, chatted with some other employee, then went as slow as possible to check me in. What nerve to try to sell me breakfast after all that.

Expedia refused to do anything. Bounced me around for an hour and 20 min. Then told me that they can't verify what I was told because they don't have someone who can speak to the front desk. No compensation, nothing?

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ExploreLovePlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi ExploreLovePlay! Thank you for your comments and rating. On behalf of the Hotel Conquistador we regret what happened and we have already provided training to our staff to avoid inconvenience. The gym was closed a few days for remodeling and for security could not be open to the public.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My friend and I stayed here in October 2019. it listed that they had a lot of amenities but frankly we were very disappointed. The spa is only open till noon and the disco was not a disco. The worst part is the room smelled like mold and drastically need to be updated. I would not choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adventurer752082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi Adventurer752082! Thank you for your comments and rating. We apologize for any inconvenience you have had in our facilities. I will follow up on what happened and we will improve in many aspects. We hope you can give us a chance and you can see the new changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

The room is a bit well-used but very comfortable and very spacious AND very clean. The restaurant and amenities like gymnasium and pool all seem upgraded. The elevator is a bit slow but stairs are easily accessible and better for you. For $60 for two people with a huge delicious breakfast included. Can’t be beat.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 618iand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelconquistador, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Hi 618iand! Thank you for your comments, rating and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a very good stay with us. We hope to have you again with us and enjoy an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews