We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$90
View Deal
Barcelo.com
US$90
View Deal
Trip.com
US$128
US$85
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Booking.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
Prestigia.comUS$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,614)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveller rating
1,372
867
221
89
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,372
867
221
89
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar close to the airport breakfast buffet great hotel japanese restaurant business center hot tub free shuttle shuttle service felt very safe minutes from the airport comfortable rooms strikers guatemala amenities city balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Barcelo Hotel is an excellent choice for visiting Guatemala City. It has an airport shuttle that you have to call for. It is located near the Metro express bus line to the historic district and Agenda Sexta. The rooms are nice and it has a great pool and a good fitness room. You can see at least one volcano from your room. The staff is helpful. The breakfast buffet is great and you can eat inside or on the patio by the pool. There is a Japanese restaurant and a sports bar in addition to the standard restaurant. There is a jewelry store and a handy gift shop with necessities. For sure, I am going back next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bob-WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a night at the end of a long trip and it was a wonderful place to rest up. Breakfast was really good and the pool as well. The free airport shuttle took a load off since we were new to the city and weren’t sure the best transport to organise. The staff were helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rvcolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Only bad is that the airport shuttle only runs until 11 p.m. so after 11 p.m. you have to find a taxi and negotiate a price. The hotel is clean, friendly staff and I recommend it but maybe if everyone complains about the shuttle not being available they will change that.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Alayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays.

We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Aweful experience with food and drink s and shuttle. What you charge for food and for the quality it was highway robbery! No one seem to take ownership of issues,they kept passin the bucks and I want to make sure my credits went through.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank mpleehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Although we are very surprised and dismayed by the content of your opinion regarding your visit to our Barceló Guatemala City hotel, you can rest assured that your comments have been addressed and reviewed by the entire hotel management team. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Very close to the airport in a safe block.
Service is great, everyone is super polite and helpful.
The pool is fairly big so even when there are a lot of people its not too crowded.
Breakfast has a lot of good options.
Very comfortable beds.
Nothing wring with this hotel and the service.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinamarianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews