We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveller rating
983
731
179
68
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
731
179
68
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar close to the airport la vista breakfast buffet caravan tour japanese restaurant nice hotel business center pizza hut heated pool great pool free wifi every hour shuttle service room key free shuttle to the airport minutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Barcelo 5-10 September for business. Nice hotel with above average amenities.

To start the day, the hotel has an excellent breakfast. Fresh cut fruit, made to order omelette, and different additional items each day. A friend said the fried bananas were excellent.

The hotel has a large heated pool. It has two gyms; one very small and the other above average for a hotel. Both have basic gym equipment.

The executive lounge on the 9th floor is nice. It has finger food that can make a meal most of the day and drinks after 5:00. It even serves Ron Zacapa, although the servings are heavy on the ice and light on the Zacapa. But, refills, like everything, are free.

All in all, a nice property and a place I definitely intend to visit again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank rl6005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, CHannel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your review will help us to keep our high service standards. We hope to see you very soon in Barceló Guatemala.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I had reservations at a hostel when I went to pick up my daughter in Guatemala, but they didn't have us registered. Soooo we were tired and I just told our driver to take us to a hotel. He was worried that Barceló would be too expensive, but st $116, it was cheaper than the average hotels I stay in for conventions in the States.
The look on my daughter's face when ee walked in was worth every penny. Very luxurious. We will stay there again !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon at Barceló Guatemala City to enjoy all the hotel services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Overpriced for rooms and services provided.
The suites have very dangerous stairs. The alternatives are not good: Rooms are older and not nice. Even on executive floor rooms and bathrooms are shabby.
Food passable only.
Would Not recommend or stay there again.
Don't Even remember the service.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays.

We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel is beautiful. The lobby is one of the biggest I've ever seen. The room was very nice, with all the modern amenities. Wifi, minibar, English channels, etc. The sports bar attached to the hotel was very nice, but pretty pricey and the TVs were fuzzy. Small price to pay for a nice hotel though. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigTim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays.

We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel have a good location, the rooms are spacious, with balcony and well decorated. Pool area is very good and the service of the lobby bar is professional. Staff are very friendly. Negative: you dont have free wi-fi and if you want is very expensive. The best thing you can do is going to the mc donalds near the hotel because its free.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank TomasPalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and facilities. Your comments will help us to keep improving our service standards. In order to exceed all your expectations in future stays.

We hope to see you soon in Barceló Guatemala City Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews