We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$119
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
PricelineUS$110
Hotels.comUS$117
Official HotelUS$111
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
429
257
75
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
257
75
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is beautiful cultura guatemala airport lounge security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Do not stay here! Very basic hotel with elevators that did not work and spotty WiFi. Staff was unfriendly and not helpful. This hotel scammed me for extra charges per person due to COVID which was not listed anywhere on website that not more than 3 people were allowed per room and made me buy a second room. Awful! Would not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z6501BLjennifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear visitor we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We really apreciate the time that you took to review us, we take your comments very serious because they really help us to improved.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel works hard every day to give to our guests a better service, we hope we would have the pleasure to serve you again with a more delightful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020

This hotel is very modern-looking with a high, elegant central atrium and glass-sided lifts. Huge. It appears very new but is apparently somewhat older. Large rooms with comfortable beds: numerous pillows! Very international in style with little local colour. Comfortable.

Diverse breakfast buffet with many styles of food. Dinner offered an extensive menu. Most items were thoroughly enjoyed. Pizzas were good but huge, even the 'medium' ones. Some items are very creative

Dress code in the restaurant is not too stringent. Restaurant staff can be a bit unfriendly.

Our room had no view but maybe some rooms do. Plenty of bedding provided Rooms offer coffee making facilities and provide bottled water.

Built over a shopping plaza (with a limited range of shops). Very complex route to access the hotel entrance.

Still offers single use plastic toiletries. You need to use your room card to operate the lifts.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 301lisa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear visitor, it’s glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and service were pleasant to you. Grand Tikal Futura Hotel also offers rooms with great views so you can ask for and enjoy them on your next visit.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are always welcome, they help us to improve and give the high quality service that our guests deserve. We hope we will see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

I’ve been coming here as my company’s office is nearby but I have been continually disappointed and extremely frustrated by their intermittent wifi in rooms. They need to fix this ASAP before any business person should consider staying here! Customer service at front desk could also be improved - not very helpful when trying to address this issue. The upside is that rooms are clean and comfy and there is an excellent restaurant on the second floor!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank tlcolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear visitor, it’s glad to know that our facilities and service were pleasant to you. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, we will communicate the problems with our internet provider.
We really apreciate the time that you took to review us , your comments are always welcome, they help us to improve and give the high quality service that our guests like you deserve. We hope we will see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

I stayed here on the last night of a Guatemalan solo trip, before my flight out of Aurora. Hotel met or exceeded expectations in every aspect. The property itself is beautiful, the rooms are modern and have a luxurious feel to them, staff were excellent, and the room service/restaurant was great. All in all, I thought I got great value for what I paid- for under $100, it felt like I was staying in a much more expensive hotel in the US. I would gladly return on a future trip to Guatemala.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ELGATONYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear visitor, we’re really glad to know that you enjoyed your experience staying in the hotel. It’s great to know that you are satisfied with our staff and the facilities that we have. Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are always welcome, they motivate us to keep improving our service. We hope we will see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

A basic 4-star business hotel, very good for a one-night stopover. We stayed there at the begining and end of our Central American trip and while the rooms are good, the service is a hoax.
We arrive with a message from our travel agency that our suitcases are checked in under room 654... guess what - it took them 30 min to find the suitcases with large markings of "654" checked under a different room number. Besides, both nights we spent there, their breakfast restaurant guys tried to make us pay again for breakfast... we actually had a row the second time untill they decided to check with reception and find out that our breakfast is included.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BorisIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, Promocionar at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear visitor, we are really happy to hear that you like the facilities that Grand Tikal Futura Hotel offers. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, we are very thankful with you for taking the time to review us; your comments are always welcome, they help us to improve and give a better service. We hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews