We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$126
US$102
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
StayForLongUS$126
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
428
257
75
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
257
75
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibiscus restaurant hotel is beautiful room service hotel restaurant airport shuttle cultura mall miraflores city guatemala lounge country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We made a booking the previous day, gave them card details and e-mail address and everything. We arrived the next day and - so sorry no booking.
They then tried to charge double the rate we had agreed the prevgious day.
We eventually agreed a rate, an increase on the previous rate - but they gave us a late check-out until 8:00 pm.
Ate in the restaurant and it was superb and reasonably price.
The next morning went to the Spa and Swimming Pool, staff were great and so were the facilities.
Had a fantastic buffet lunch in the restaurant, again service and food superb.
Then the trouble started
From 16:00 started getting threatening calls from reception that we had to be out of the room by 18:00 and not the 20:00 agreed with the reception staff the previous day. They threatened to charge my card - as they said they had the details, an extra charge if we were not out of the room by 18:00.
I demanded to speak to the Manager, only to be told that he had left for the day and was uncontactable. I then checked my bank and found the "lost" booking had been charged to my card.
I had to go to reception and threaten to call the police to get this all sorted out, which they eventually did with no extra charges but it left a sour taste and ruined the last day of what had been a superb holiday - so all I can say is avoid this place or pay cash.

Room tip: Another hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPugwashNo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We were taken by taxi from the airport. The entrance is hard to find. The room was nice. We had an excellent view of a smoking volcano. The wifi was good. The room was kept very clean. The restaurant downstairs had a good breakfast but high priced.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank beachhowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

We chose to stay in an Executive Suite at Frand Tikal Futura during our 5 day trip to Guatemala. We couldn't have made a better choice. The room was simply superb: extremely comfortable huge bed
with high quality linen. The bathroom was spacious with a great large walk in shower. The living area had a dining table with chairs and a separate sitting area with comfortable sofas. The room was serviced daily to a very high standard. The Royale Lounge on the same floor (9th) was a great place to enjoy breakfast in the morning and an evening drink to wind down after a day's sight seeing. The staff in the lounge were simply great. The in-house restaurant and bar were excellent (all, food, drinks and value for money). We did not get the opportunity to use the Spa facilities. All in all a fabulous hotel and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Grand Tikal Futura to fellow travellers.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

The best service at the Royale Lounge on the 9th Floor. Augusto, Kevin and Rosie are ready to greet and serve you. They remember your preferences and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Excellent food. The best desserts. Whether you on business or vacation mode, your place to be is the lounge.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X7805OSanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

This was the second time we are there. We choosed this hotel, because it is near the airport and it offers lots of facilities with a really good quality. Hoping to enjoy it again, Specially the breakfast upgrade in the restaurant.

Room tip: Executive Rooms really big and confortable.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgayarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews