We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$102
View Deal
Radisson
US$110
US$97
View Deal
SAVE US$13
eDreamsUS$105
TravelocityUS$97
getaroom.comUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
627
460
176
79
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
460
176
79
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor airport shuttle zona viva guatemala gym jacuzzi zone personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Nice looking hotel, decent room. My bathroom was HORRIBLE. Cheap fixtures and the shower curtain looked like a Dollar Store find. The bar was terrible. Very slow service (and we were the only ones there), and they tried to rip me off. Marriott across the street is much nicer, as in the Hyatt nearby.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nathaniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Nathaniel W,

Thanks for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience.
We are really sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with the bathroom and bar service.
We apologize for that.

Our hotel will begin a renovation process in a couple of weeks, and we will improve our rooms and bathrooms.
So we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel, while a typical modern, clean hotel with highly attentive and friendly staff, is one of the best choices to stay in Guatemala. Its location is unrivaled, in the rich residential zone 10 which is the safest and most chic areas in town. You can walk around 10 minutes to a good Oakland mall and the highly recommended Kakao restaurant, just 3 mins walk.

However you need to catch a taxi to the zone 1 historic area, which we found unpleasant and a bit unsafe. We used Uner and it costs only Q27 one way. It also is not far from the famous twin museums ixchel and popol vuh, with Uber costs us Q17 one way.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suwatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019


Hello Suwatss,
Thanks for staying with us.

We are glad that you it.
We hope we can serve you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

So i've stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are VERY nice and comfy, my only gripe is that the windows are blocked from outside view (though this seems to be a common practice in Guatemala City). The location is great, the have enough parking space for your rental car. Didnt try the food there but for what i saw people seemed to enjoy it. Very secure area with private security on site. The personnel was very kind at all times. Shuttle to the airport is clean, fast and diligent.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Javier D,
Thanks for staying with us and for your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed our service.
We hope we can see you again in the near future.
Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews