We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Radisson
US$81
US$78
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.com
US$81
US$78
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$81
TravelocityUS$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
627
460
176
79
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
460
176
79
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor airport shuttle zona viva guatemala gym jacuzzi zone personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019

I spent two nights here; once after a visit to San Salvador and the second after a visit to Copan Ruinas. I'd spent some time in smaller hotels in the region, with fewer amenities, so coming to the Radisson in Guatemala City in the heart of the Zona Viva was somehow very comforting after a long day of travel. A gym with numerous machines, a jacuzzi, an excellent hotel bar and restaurant with international dining choices, a clean and comfortable room, a modern décor, it truly was very nice and allowed me to regain my strength. Front desk was very friendly and all were helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear mtlbaltdan,
Thanks for your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with.
We hope we can see you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

This is the 2nd (and last) time I visit this hotel, there are just too many other good options. Two mornings I didn´t have hot water (it was reported both times). The room smelled funny and the bathrooms need an upgrade. The two elevators are painfully slow and the breakfast is way overpriced with a lack of cereals and other options for those who don´t want a hot fried breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SdlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you for your comments and score.

Joel Abaroa,
General Manager.
Radisson Guatemela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Sadly, the best thing on the room is the big flat screen TV. Check-in was an awful experience, had to wait an hour for the room to be ready. Check-in starts at 3pm, arrived at 245pm and had to wait 1 hour in the lobby with my wife and kids, no amenities or even an apology for the delay. The beds are not queen size as offered, they are fullsize, and not all rooms have mini refrigerators,you have to ask for one to be brought to the room. Staff are very friendly, especially door mans and room service staff. Overall the hotel is clean and I would stay here again. The also have anice jacuzzi onthe top floor with a great view of the airport and the city.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariomva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario y calificación!

Le esperamos pronto de regreso.

Joel Abaroa,
Gerente General.
Radisson Guatemala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

A nice place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, and most of the facilities are available. The laundry services are kind of expensive and sometimes the WiFi gets slow , otherwise everything was good.

The food options at the restaurant is quite limited.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Venkateswaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoAzur, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario y calificación! Una gran disculpa por el tema del internet. Fueron días muy estresantes porque sabemos que es una herramienta básica en este tiempo.

Le esperamos pronto de regreso.

Joel Abaroa,
Gerente General.
Radisson Guatemala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews