We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$182
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Westin.com
US$182
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$197
US$122
View Deal
SAVE US$75
Expedia.comUS$182
eDreamsUS$182
getaroom.comUS$197
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
590
301
102
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
301
102
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el cafetal executive floor free weights other hotels beautiful hotel luxury hotel guatemalan food bottled water business trip breakfast buffet close to the airport camino nery gym galicia lobby guerrero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This is a Marriott Property. Do NOT stay at this hotel
as the Bonvoy Program will not honor your stay for points. Take your money somewhere else!! The Westin Camino Rea has refuses to send a copy of folio and deleted the stay from my Bonvoy account. It’s as if my visit never occurred. Do not stay here. There is a very nice InterContinental Hotel about a block from this Marriott property. I’ll stay there next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 662annam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majo_Zepedaa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear 662annam greetings from Guatemala! We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, for us our guests are the most important. The copy of your invoice can be requested from the travel agency with which you made your reservation, since we do not have that information. The nights of lodging that was with us, they do accumulate.

Any further comments are at your service, please do not hesitate to write us.
Best regards,
Majo Zepeda Public Relations Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

I spent nearly five weeks in the Westin Camino Real and enjoyed the experience. The rooms are well furnished and provide lots of space. The staff is outstanding and very helpful. The location is ideal for a business visitor, with a very high level of security presence. The hotel's restaurants are very good and the surrounding area has a multitude of dining options. I look forward to an opportunity to visit the Westin again.

Room tip: I recommend choosing a room without a connecting door. People always seem to shout when using a cell phone.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertS011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majo_Zepedaa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for your great review! We feel happy to know that you had a great stay and the hotel met your expectations. Best regards,
Majo Zepeda
Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

I just arrived today and booked myself for a massage here. Had the best deep tissue massage! Veronica did a fabulous job. I left feeling super relaxed and my tight muscles at ease. I’d definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RachelO87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majo_Zepedaa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for your great review! We feel happy to know that you had a great stay and the massage met your expectations. Best regards,
Majo Zepeda
Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks in Westin Camino Real in Guatemala City. I have enjoyed especially breakfast- great selection of fruits, vegetables with excellent quality. I really enjoyed live cooking and fresh, just made for me scrambled eggs. That’s maybe not very sophisticated dish, but - eating already hundreds times scrambled eggs in different places, real (fresh eggs, not pulverized) scrambled eggs are for me a good measure of authenticity of food served. I have enjoyed all restaurants - food was always fresh and tasty. I also tried room service- food delivered was very nice. I especially liked selection of light options- nice combinations. Really recommend this hotel, if you will be having possibility to visit this interesting country.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KRKMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majo_Zepedaa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for your great review! We feel happy to know that you had a great stay and the hotel met your expectations. Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Majo Zepeda
Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Verònica Cadenas gave one of the best massages I’ve had in a long time. Firm but leaves you feeling much healthier. I would return for the massage anytime. Definitely worth the time and and money. I left feeling like a new person

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank A8679APdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majo_Zepedaa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for your great review! We feel happy to know that you had a great experience. Best regards,
Majo Zepeda
Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews