We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Westin.com
US$164
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$164
View Deal
Trip.com
US$164
US$138
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Hotels.comUS$164
eDreamsUS$164
Booking.comUS$164
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
590
301
102
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
301
102
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el cafetal executive floor free weights other hotels beautiful hotel luxury hotel guatemalan food bottled water business trip breakfast buffet close to the airport camino nery gym galicia lobby guerrero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The perfect place to stay in the heart of Guatemala city. My family and I recently stayed at the Westin for my birthday .We had such a great time and I wish we could have stayed longer. At checked in we were graciously greeted by Claudia Ortiz with a Happy Birthday Mr.Mendez.After dinner, we returned to our rooms, and what was our surprise when I found a birthday card and a piece of cake that Ms. Claudia Ortiz had sent to my room.She definitely made our short stay very memorable.This is a beautiful property. The rest of the staff was also friendly. Maria Jose at the front desk made our check out very easy.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Charlie,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here in Feb.. The hotel is beautiful, but it is the staff that make it remarkable. Ariel the front desk manager helped us plan our two days in Guatemala City so that they were perfect days. He arranged an outstanding city guide (Fabio), recommended museums, and found us great restaurants. The front desk staff was also very helpful, from arranging reservations, to calling a doctor for our friend, to getting us taxis. Food in the hotel is good, not great, but again the service is outstanding. We especially enjoyed Marvin's service. The pool is large, clean and a joy to swim in.

Room tip: Make sure to try the beautiful pool. If you are a swimmer you will love it.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kass G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The customer service from Nery Herrera is excellent, best I have had in the lounge in the many years I have been coming here, he usually works in the morning and always has all the neccesary preparations ready to go,

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Seth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Seth,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to be able to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Wish we could have stayed here longer. The service was excellent and friendly. Made me feel like I was at home and not in a foreign country.
Location is very central - st least for our needs.
Will definitely come back and stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 44tracih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Traci,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to be able to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Our organization relied on Westin Camino Real to hold a key one-long week event and the service, results and the personal attention that we received was excellent. Outstanding coordination from the start.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Westin Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Alberto,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to be able to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews