We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$79
US$72
View deal
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
Booking.comUS$79
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
167
63
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
63
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport airport pickup convenient location plenty of hot water light sleeper rooms are clean and comfortable an early flight guate city central america americas airplane museo uber zone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

We were lucky to choose this place. The service is impeccable. The receptionist was polite and friendly. He answered all our questions. There is a shopping mall with a supermarket close by. Our room was clean and tidy. Even though the room was on the first floor and the road is near we didn't hear any noise at night (I am a light sleeper). There are 3 options for breakfast. Everything is fresh and tasty.

Thank you so much for a stay!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariakiselevanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I have to say Dai Nonni has quickly become my favorite hotel in Central America. From arrival to departure, the friendliest service and most charming hotel I can remember. From initial vetting on email, they were very accommodating. Like other reviewers have said, it really is a little oasis by the airport. Rooms are clean and comfortable, shower was hot, and you can walk safely to a lot of places from dining to grocery. A terrific breakfast was served with a smile from staff. You'll have to brush up on a little Spanish, but don't let that be considered a downside. The only thing to remember... you are near an airport, and at least twice during the early evening I was rattled by the sound of an airplane landing that seemed close enough to reach out and touch. The rest of the night was quiet and peaceful. I laughed it off and considered that part of the adventure, and will not let that stop me from staying there again while in Guatemala City.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dgbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020


Dear dgbtravel:

Thank you very much for honoring us with your visit. We are very grateful for your time spent writing such a flattering comment.
We were very happy to assist you, people like you will motivate us to continue striving to provide the best service and attention to our valued customers.
We hope to have the opportunity to have him again with us.
A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Perfect if you go in or out of Guate City by plane.
Huge rooms, very clean, great breakfast(also to go if you have an early flight), nice mall within 5 minutes walking, close to the airport but quiet. Best part thought is the staff, very friendly and helpfull.
We had several hotels already close to the airport, this one was the best overall.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 496fabianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear 496fabianh:

Thank you very much for your time in writing such a nice comment. We are delighted to have had him as a guest, thank you very much for your visit. We are glad to have fulfilled your expectations and hope you will return in the not too distant future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport and very convenient. It's cute, rooms are comfortable, staff are very friendly and went out of their way to help with a late shuttle. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was even better.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 5678jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear 5678jv:

Thank you for honoring us with your visit and for such a beautiful opinion. We are glad that the hotel was to your liking and that you attended it well, it is our obligation to make our guests have a great time.
We hope you come back soon, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Unfortunately, only stayed for 1 night.
Really near to the airport you can find this amazing place. People working here are lovely and incredible, always looking to make you happy and comfortable.
Amazing garden where you can relax and read a book.
Because is next to the airport, you can hear the planes but, to be fair, it does not bother at all
I highly recommend this place !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Melissa C

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to have fulfilled your expectations and that you have been able to relax after such a long trip.
At the hotel we love serving our visitors as we feel very grateful for choosing us. We hope you return on your next visit to the city.
A hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews