We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View Deal
AC Hotels
US$107
View Deal
Trip.com
US$116
US$98
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Expedia.comUS$107
Booking.comUS$107
getaroom.comUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
36
25
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
25
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff room was clean lobby guatemala zona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019

This hotel is just fantastic. The rooms are very spacious and equipped with everything you need when travelling for business or pleasure in terms of what you’ll find inside them.
The décor is elegant and minimalistic. The outside is fashioned as Cayala is, like colonial design, even though they are new buildings.
The location is fantastic as long as you have dwellings around Cayala. If not, then it might be a bit too far from the city center due to traffic in Guatemala during rush hours.
Cayala deserves a review in itself but lets say you will find EVERYTHING you need, walking distance, in a secure environment.
The hotel staff is friendly and very willing to assist you. The hotel bar and restaurant has a great view of the city as it is in the 6th floor. Also, the food and drinks are good but a bit pricy for what it really is. Breakfast buffet is $16 per person and it isn’t exceptional nor plentiful either.
On the downside, the hotel[s toiletries could be improved. They are made in Greece but they aren’t that great to clean and the smell is too manly-generic for my taste.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrés Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

For the price, this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Guatemala. This is a top-notch operation that has the finest interior design style and building quality. I highly recommend this place for anyone who needs a great and safe place to stay while in Guatemala. My only complaint is that there is virtually no active reception to assist guests (such as bellboys).

Room tip: Get a balcony unit.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 661jaij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Very large room, modern, well maintained, clean, good AC (almost too good had to turn it down). Comfortable bed and pillows. Good choice at breakfast buffett. Centrally situated in a safe location within a complex of shops and restaurants. Friendly and helfpul staff.What more can you ask in a hotel. The bathroom was large and well appointed with modern ceramic and tilimng. The only criticism here was that the shower had a shower curtain. Some rooms (I was told) had glazed shower stalls and they are to my preference as with a cyrtain water gets everywhere. Overall no real complaints. First class.

Room tip: ask for one with a glazed shower stall
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gam8le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for one week and was very comfortable. The room was clean, spacious and had all the small amenities needed. Breakfast was not included with my rate, but I joined the breakfast buffet for an additional charge and it was very good.
The one strange thing was the lobby being upstairs on a higher floor and my room being in another tower of the hotel. There is construction around the hotel so the view from my room was not so nice. But the room itself was nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Elk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Newly built area with plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff is very helpful, professional and friendly.
The rooms are modern if a bit stark with plenty of space. Each room has a fridge, iron, smart TV, and coffee maker. There are plenty of plugs and USB ports in the room.
Beds are very comfortable with 4 pillows and duvet.
Bathroom has a large shower, hair dryer, and nice soaps and shampoo/conditioner/shower gel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews