We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hyatt.com
US$176
US$133
View deal
SAVE US$43
Expedia.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
FindHotelUS$176
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
243
31
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
31
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel pf changs food court rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel restaurants and shopping the entire hotel wonderful stay great option late at night definitely stay here again place to stay business trip other hotels living room lake atitlan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The Hyatt Centric is an amazing property located in Zone 10 of Guatemala City. Great World of Hyatt Globalist recognition. All the staff was great including Carlos in the restaurant for breakfast, Rene (and Jake) at the front desk, and also Walter who helped coordinate our Covid tests for return to the USA.

Hotel is located close to plenty of restaurants and bars as well as shopping.

Room tip: 1501 and 1502 are the best rooms even if you have to pay to upgrade to them.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stinger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Mr. King
We greatly appreciate your recent visit, it was very lovely to have you at home, thank you for your comments, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Very comfortable and well-equipped hotel in the centre of the city. Outstanding staff. Lovely pool. Food was a bit restricted because of the COVID situation. Room was well-equipped and pleasant. We enjoyed it.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PeterGGG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Mr. Peter

We appreciate your preference in selecting us for your accommodation in Guatemala, we are pleased to receive your comments, they motivate us to continue working hard every day to achieve better stays for our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The place is clean, and well kept but lacks some basic functionality. No place to hang towels, the toilet is not very private, a sliding frosted glass door that doesn't seal it off from the rest of the room. And the place is run on bare bones staff. I understand a reduction in staff due to covid, but the place felt almost abandoned with almost all amenities closed apart from the main restaurant. We also had an issue with entering after coming back late at night. The security made us wait out on the street for several minutes to confirm we were guests rather than let us into the lobby and go through that process. There are plenty of other nice options in Guatemala City, and I'll be using those instead in the future.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Borofcah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Guest.

I want to start with an apology for the inconveniences you had during your last stay, for us the satisfaction of our clients is very important and we have no excuses to offer for such unfortunate incidents, we are working hard every day to be able to recover our human talent that is valuable and gives life to the hotel,

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the future and show that we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

So everything was nice apart from check in! We enjoyed the bar & room but I have to say the way we were treated at check in was a little strange as we had already paid and this was questioned. Breakfast staff however were amazing and I mean amazing! I would try this hotel again just for the breakfast staff and their lovely attitudes! I didn’t catch names but I really hope they are compensated for excellent service 15/02/21

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank thegapyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Customer,

We appreciate you leaving us your feedback, we regret the inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the hotel, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

The Hyatt did an amazing job while I was traveling during COVID. Very impressed with their ability to still offer an amazing experience amidst the pandemic. I especially enjoyed the rooftop deck, the gym and the pool all while feeling safe and protected.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank summerstorm303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Agradecemos su comentarios y el tiempo que se tomó en dejarnos saber su satisfacción, para nosotros el cuidado y bienestar de nuestros clientes y colaboradores es muy importante, agradecemos su preferencia al seleccionarnos para su alojamiento,

Esperamos verlo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews