We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
239
31
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
31
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel pf changs food court rooms are spacious i highly recommend this hotel restaurants and shopping the entire hotel wonderful stay great option king bed late at night definitely stay here again business trip other hotels living room lake atitlan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2021

The Hyatt did an amazing job while I was traveling during COVID. Very impressed with their ability to still offer an amazing experience amidst the pandemic. I especially enjoyed the rooftop deck, the gym and the pool all while feeling safe and protected.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank summerstorm303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Agradecemos su comentarios y el tiempo que se tomó en dejarnos saber su satisfacción, para nosotros el cuidado y bienestar de nuestros clientes y colaboradores es muy importante, agradecemos su preferencia al seleccionarnos para su alojamiento,

Esperamos verlo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I Highly recommend this Hotel. have stayed there a couple of times, smells clean and new. Rooms are top notch and staff very welcoming. Amenities are nice, super clean bathrooms and rooms. The breakfast buffet was delicious

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lari006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear Customer
We appreciate your preference and your comments, they motivate us to continue working for our clients, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Thank you to all the personnel that made my birthday celebration wonderful. The customer service was impeccable, from the check-in, the awesome birthday surprise brought to the pool, the politeness and excellent attitude of the personnel, etc. The decor of the hotel is wonderful. I would recommend the Hyatt Centric in Guatemala City to anyone who wants to wants to enjoy a relaxing weekend, a business trip, or a special ocassion. Gracias Hyatt Centric Guatemala City!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ana Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Muñoz

Agradecemos su visita y el tiempo que se tomo en dejarnos saber su experiencia, para nosotros es muy importante que en una fecha tan especial pudo disfrutar, trabajamos duro para que en efecto nuestros clientes tengan lindas estadias.

Esperamos verla pronto..!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Amazing 360 view of the city at the pool area, friendly staff and very attentive, loved the pillows and the comfortable beds highly recommended this hotel if you’re visiting the city, in a very centric location

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank arrivillaga92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Dear Customer,
We appreciate sharing your comments, it definitely motivates us to continue working for our clients, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Spend New Years in two connecting rooms at the Hyatt Centric and really enjoyed my time there. The hotel is brand new and well-designed, rooms are large and super comfortable (albeit a bit dark), the food was excellent and the staff couldn’t have been kinder or more helpful. My only complaint would be the card slots in the room that turn off the lights and the AC when you leave, if you are gone for some time you come back to a hot and stuffy room, I understand this is for energy efficiency, but comfort is also important. At any rate, I would definitely return and stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Mr. John

We appreciate your preference and staying with us, we will definitely review your comments to make the necessary improvements, to provide better stays for our clients

we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews