We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Hotels.com
US$131
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
StayForLong
US$177
US$125
View Deal
SAVE US$52
Expedia.comUS$131
eDreamsUS$131
getaroom.comUS$177
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
227
30
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
30
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel pf changs food court rooms are spacious state of the art restaurants and shopping wonderful stay great option the entire hotel king bed definitely stay here again common areas late at night other hotels lake atitlan living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

This appears to be a relatively new hotel and is quirky which can be poorly executed but not in this place. All in my group remarked that it was fresh and genuinely innovative for a large chain of hotels.
Rooms were large and comfortable, well decorated and stylish with an all important comfortable bed.
Staff were excellent, keen to help, quick efficient and customer focussed, nothing was too much trouble.
Food was excellent, once again innovative and well prepared with good ingredients and well presented.
Great job all round from the Hyatt staff.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember020920162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, for us, it is very important to know the opinion of our clients, this motivates us to work hard every day to generate genuine experiences with human quality.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

My wife and I had best time on the Hyatt Centric Bar in Guatemala.

If I should recomend someone to attend you on a special night it would be William Hernández cuz he was pendant to our urges and he brought the best service that we have ever experienced in Guatemala.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank estuardom545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Other at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear customer, we appreciate your comments, we are excited to know that your stay was great,

we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Stayed a week during Covid. Staff is the most professional, caring, concerned, and conscious at all times of their guests. Have stayed in other Guatemala City luxury hotels and Hyatt Centric tops them all in every aspect.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank montanacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Otro at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your comments and your rating, this motivates us to continue working hard so that our clients have beautiful stays

We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Thank you so much for taking safety protocols seriously. It gave me peace of mind while traveling during this pandemic. I appreciate the extra efforts and will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Guatemala.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ktsanoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Otro at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback, this helps us to continue working hard so that our guests have satisfactory stays, we hope to see you soon

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

These guys took fantastic care of me during my recent stay, November 2020, including covid precautions. My room was large with a good view, the breakfasts were awesome, for dinner I had a PF Changs next door, and my tour operators were able to pick me up from this hotel with ease.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Contreras, Otro at Hyatt Centric Guatemala City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Dear Mr. Scott

Dear Mr. Scott
We appreciate your feedback, this helps us to continue working hard so that our guests have satisfactory stays, we hope to see you soon

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews