We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$32
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$32
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$32
US$27
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$27
TravelocityUS$32
CheapTicketsUS$32
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
4
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

There is one word to describe this place........adequate. It does the job as far as providing a semi-comfortable bed for a reasonable price and good showers however.....I would only stay at this place as stopover to and from the airport. While the neighborhood itself is reasonably safe (by GC standards), there really isn't much going on in the immediate area for food or fun. Also the dorm seemed cramped which was magnified by no A.C. in the room.

​Value For Money: ​3/5 ​Security: ​3/5 ​ Location: ​2/5 ​

Facilities: ​3/5 Staff: ​3/5 Cleanliness: ​3/5

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrow018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in The hostel. Everything is really basic, nothing special. Breakfast with pancakes is nice, all you can get. Hostel could use some maintenance and is hasn’t really got a welcoming vibe. Overall it’s alright.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 300teunv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

We arrived super late in the night and the guy on shift was so welcoming even at 2am in the morning, the next morning he explained thoroughly how to get to our next destination, printing out maps and even lending us some coins for the bus as we only had notes.
Overall a clean, welcoming bed & breakfast that is close to the airport.
Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahwakefield123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana Maria R, Director de Recepción at Tequila Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

We appreciate your comment, it is a pleasure that you have chosen Tequila Sunrise hostel, we wish you a nice trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff, complimentary tequila sunrise drinks on arrival. The 16 bed dorm had comfortable beds, though we were still cold during the night with our blanket. Hot showers & delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laurenpinney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana Maria R, Director de Recepción at Tequila Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

We appreciate your comment, we work to improve our services.Have a nice trip. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

It's a good hostel for what you pay. The beds are pretty big, very comfortable and the room is clean. We paid 190Q for a 4-bed room (two of which were matrimonial). But I had been at El Poeta (which has basically the same concept - the owner is the same) and expected more from Tequila Sunrise. The bathroom isn't as clean and the customer service isn't as good. To be fair, the general staff was friendly and helpful. They serve an open buffet of pancakes every morning from 8 to 10, but when we arrived there at 9, there wasn't pancakes (a lot of people wake up early and stuff themselves with 8 pancakes) and we asked for some but got quite an attitude from the cooking lady. Also didn't really enjoy the fact that our room was basically next to the reception and there was noise and lights on until pretty late. Terrace and kitchen weren't as clean as El Poeta either. Basically, I just recommend to stay at El Poeta. Here is great, but the experience there is amazing.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank juliacimionatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews