We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese Food!”
Review of Mr. Sushi

Mr. Sushi
Ranked #152 of 684 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: The best of Japanese food! Our locations: - Mr. Sushi Zona Viva - Majadas - Oakland Mall - Miraflores - Naranjo Mall - Pradera Concepción - La Pradera Zona 10 - Plaza La Noria z.14 Delivery and catering for your events.
Restaurant details
Description: The best of Japanese food! Our locations: - Mr. Sushi Zona Viva - Majadas - Oakland Mall - Miraflores - Naranjo Mall - Pradera Concepción - La Pradera Zona 10 - Plaza La Noria z.14 Delivery and catering for your events.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This nice Japanese restaurant serves great authentic sushi! I ate there for lunch. Fully recommended!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

My son is a tough, difficult-to-please customer in restaurants. He loves sushi, and he gave his OK to this place. The place is clean and neat, ubicated in a good zone, near the big hotels. The service is nice and impecable. You cannot ask for more.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carmengonzalezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

There is not much to tell, the rating says it all already: the interior looks nice, the food and the service are good - everything is alright but nothing strikes me as outstanding or extraordinary.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio_Nobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Perfect for sushi experts, enjoyable for couples, delicious for people who look for new and different things. Very affordable for every kind of purchase. The Manchego Sushi become my favorite, its melted cheese and spicy taste make it awesome. The polite attitude from the waiters, makes dinning finer and more comfortable. The time between ordering and getting the food is kind of long.
The stunning place and good—looking sushi turned every moment into a very special one.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Mane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Sushi was awful, very leaky and didn't have a taste. I didn't actually finished up my meal. Prices though are quite expensive comparing to the othere near by restuarants.
I wouldn't recommend to waste your evening here.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goodless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Sushi also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Mr. Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing