We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Americus)
US$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
135
89
68
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
89
68
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdayjimmy carterbreakfast staffclean hotelan older hoteloatmealthird floorbreakfast barfamily reunionsouthwestern universityhome away from homethe hotel staffwould stay here againgreat place to staypleasant stayfree breakfastplains
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Upon arrival, I started to notice neglect of cleanliness. Started off by finding a long black hair in the bed sheets. While in the bathroom, water leaking over the toilet. There was some kind of dirt on the floor, and when I went to make coffee there was a dirty coffee filter! YUCK!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a typical HI: very clean, good service, comfortable, mid-price. There's nothing remarkable about it (though the shower part of the bathroom was a bit small).

The refrigerator was making an annoying noise, so we unplugged it for the night.

You kinda can't miss (if you want a mid-range priced hotel) by staying at a HI.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have attended a math tournament at the local university for 4 years now. Every year, we stay at the Hampton. We never have trouble checking in or with the bill. The students love the breakfast and the staff here is exceptional. They have always let our bus driver go back and stay past check-out. This is where I would stay if I was going anywhere in this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Millard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We did not like room layout - no couch and only 1 desk chair for seating. The room and bathroom were not as clean as a normal Hampton Inn. Don't like having to log onto complimentary internet every day but guess this is a Hampton policy. Very good breakfast and staff was helpful. Overall, O.K. but nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a very good hotel and the room was very clean and comfortable. I went to a seminar at Georgia Southwestern University and was 4 miles from the venue. The breakfast items were fresh and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aftershock2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews