We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Americus
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Americus
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stay in Hampton Inns on a somewhat regular business. This one is a bare minimum Hampton Inn. Rooms are dated to the point where I did not want to walk on the carpet in bare feet. The shower leaked water on the floor in the bathroom no matter what you did with the shower curtain. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom- a serious fault in a "quality" hotel. Breakfast was typical of Hampton Inns.
Would not choose this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Upon arrival, I started to notice neglect of cleanliness. Started off by finding a long black hair in the bed sheets. While in the bathroom, water leaking over the toilet. There was some kind of dirt on the floor, and when I went to make coffee there was a dirty coffee filter! YUCK!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a typical HI: very clean, good service, comfortable, mid-price. There's nothing remarkable about it (though the shower part of the bathroom was a bit small).

The refrigerator was making an annoying noise, so we unplugged it for the night.

You kinda can't miss (if you want a mid-range priced hotel) by staying at a HI.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have attended a math tournament at the local university for 4 years now. Every year, we stay at the Hampton. We never have trouble checking in or with the bill. The students love the breakfast and the staff here is exceptional. They have always let our bus driver go back and stay past check-out. This is where I would stay if I was going anywhere in this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Millard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We did not like room layout - no couch and only 1 desk chair for seating. The room and bathroom were not as clean as a normal Hampton Inn. Don't like having to log onto complimentary internet every day but guess this is a Hampton policy. Very good breakfast and staff was helpful. Overall, O.K. but nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Windsor Hotel
4.3 km away
Quality Inn Americus
Quality Inn Americus
#3 of 7 in Americus
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 7 in Americus
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Americus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Americus

Address: 1609 E Lamar St, Americus, GA 31709-5555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Americus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Americus
Price Range: €96 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Americus hotel is located in charming Americus, GA only ten miles from the famous Andersonville Civil War site. Enjoy downtown Americus and other historical sites while in town, Our hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing