We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
552
125
25
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
125
25
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quarterdeck restaurant miniature golf course quarter duck infinity pool monkey river tour hobie cat ocean view full kitchen sailing trip seine bight bedroom suite placencia village nice pool front office on site restaurant every meal rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Our accommodations were exceptional. Oceanfront suite with a deck we basically lived on. The staff was consistently warm, friendly and helpful. Ed met us on arrival, telephoned to confirmed our dive plans for the next day, and set us up with whatever we needed. Ronald and Anna, and all the staff in the restaurant were wonderful, always friendly and engaging. And the manager and the grounds crew were informative and friendly. Warm and genuinely interested in our well being seems to describe everyone on staff. We had expected a nice, quiet retreat and they just added that special extra personal touch. We were complete charmed by Laru Beya,

Room tip: Oceanfront suite was perfect.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello M H,

It is truly a pleasure to read this feedback you have so kindly shared. We are glad to hear that your vacation at our resort exceeded your expectation!

It's a great pleasure to read your awesome comments about your stay and especially about our staff. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the entire team. We are happy to know that you were completely charmed by Laru Beya.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Some friends went down for the night to stay in Placencia this is where we stayed it was a very nice resort everything was very clean and spacious. The pool was not overly big but not to small either. We stayed on the ground floor and it was like you had your own private beach right in front of you will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Packer2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Packer2005,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you found Laru Beya Resort clean, spacious, and the pool pleasant. We are gratified that you cherished your own private beach in front of your suite.

It is wonderful hearing that you are planning to stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and it is our pleasure to have served you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My boyfriend and I had an amazing, laid back vacation at Laru Beya. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and the pool was right outside our door. I loved laying in the hammock and looking out at the ocean. The Quaterdeck restaurant was only steps away so it was easy to get anything that we needed. We had breakfast and dinner there one night and everything was yummy.
All of the staff was super friendly.
We loved using the bikes although mine could have used better brakes!!! We rode the 4mile treck into the village most days and it was a blast!
I do wish that when they had a driver available in the evenings we could have gotten a lift into the village for dinner.

Room tip: The full kitchen is great to have...we bought items in the village to have around for snacks or a quick breakfast.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 890girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear SW-lovestravels,

Thank you for taking time to share this kind feedback. We are elated to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your vacation with us. So glad that you loved your beautiful view of the ocean from the hammock in your patio. It is a pleasure reading all your positive comments about the food and restaurant service.

We are very pleased that you had a thrilling experience bike riding to the Placencia village.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasant experience with our staff. Your kind words will be shared with the entire Laru Beya team and we all look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My boyfriend and I went on a gateway trip to Placencia. Wow!! Laru Beya Resort blew my mind away... everyone there was so nice and friendly. We were in our vehicle and they have a nice and safe parking Area. The pool was right in front of our unit, the unit had a full equipped kitchen in which we did dinner and breakfast...

Thank you all for the amazing stay!! We will definitely be back soon

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alymikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Alymikam,

Thank you for taking the time to send your rewarding feedback regarding your recent stay at Laru Beya resort.

It's a big pleasure to hear your fantastic comments about your experience with us and especially about our staff. We are pleased that you found the parking area nice and safe and a full equipped kitchen in your suit enjoyable.

It is wonderful to hear that your special time with your boyfriend at our hotel was a memorable one and that you look forward to returning. We truly cannot wait for the opportunity to accommodate you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We chartered a Moorings catamaran for an amazing 10 day trip to the local cayes. We rounded out the trip with 3 nights at Laru Beya which is just across the street from the Moorings- Sunsail base. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the pool was awesome and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We loved Ronald in the Quarterdeck bar/restaurant. Food was great, with lots of Central American touches.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timoteo M, Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear John C,

It is always a pleasure when guests take the time to comment the hotel and I am pleased to know that we provided service and accommodations that made your stay a memorable one. We are so glad that you found your room comfortable and clean, the pool awesome and the food delicious.

Thank you for specifically recognizing Ronald from our restaurant team. Your kind words will certainly be shared with him. On behalf of the staff, I thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback regarding your experience at Laru Beya Resort. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews