We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
282
79
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
79
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonefish grill maya beach thatched roof cabanas golf cart rental car small resort belize city every meal palm trees low key taxi ride ceiling fan open air private beach ocean breeze monkey river sandals
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice and relaxed place to be. We stayed in a beachfront cabana with seaview, super. Nice trip to cockscomb basin forest reserve and good diving with seahorse diving.
Enjoyed the food, the surroundings and really had a great time.
Friendly staff , helpfull when needed.
In short: a place where we would go back if we come to Placencia again

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is a review for Singing Sands and for Oceans Edge. Because we had a conflict in our schedule, we were a day late coming down. Mario was so gracious in putting us at Oceans Edge just down the street. We spoke daily before coming and daily after we arrived. He even came over to check on us. They were all amazing and helpful at Singing Sands. We loved having dinner there also. 0ceans Edge had a groundskeeper named Julio who also was very helpful. We had such an amazing time and can't wait to come back. We were only there a short time so we just snorkels locally and hung out on the dock and kayaked but there is plenty to do and guides everywhere to take you scuba diving, cave tubing, bird watching, etc. we will fly all the way next time instead of renting a car from BZE.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bechabbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in this hotel/resort. Rooms were sparsely furnished with little lighting. Like being in a cave. Staff tried to make things right but with negative results. After one nights stay we were switched to another upgraded room which was worse than the original assigned room. Only double beds. Good dining and good beach location is what they offer.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoseMarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We found this place using Frommer's Travel guide and loved every second of this place. The view and proximity to the water was amazing. The staff were great and felt very welcomed here. We arrived to Belize on a later flight and drove from belize city to Placencia. It was a wonderful drive ( take hummingbird highway). We arrived at the hotel just before sunset and we were welcomed into our suite. We were amazed at how good the food was here. It was the best fish we had in the entire city of placencia ( Even better than Maya Beach Hotel, and cheaper too!) It is a quick drive to the city and the owner does a really good job in setting up last minute scuba diving trips. This is a great deal!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We spent six nights here and were very impressed with the beauty of its setting on Maya Beach north of Placencia. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to be helpful, arranging tours and even drumming lessons. Food is available all day and we had very good meals with great service in the open air palapa dining area. There's a pool just steps from the beach and a pier out into the Caribbean. We went fishing with a guide one day and he picked us up right there at the pier. Bikes are available and kayaks are available to rent. Only one small thing is that the lighting in the room wasn't great for reading -- but we spent 90% of our time outside anyway, day and evening.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews