We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
543
121
46
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
121
46
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower blancaneaux lodge francis ford coppola mare restaurant shell phone beach bar gauguin grill our honeymoon seafront cottage seaview cottage coppola wines thai massage coppola resorts private garden seafood grill rijsttafel beach captains
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We loved the rustic yet high end feel to Turtles Inn. The staff were attentive to every detail and incredibly kind. The Inn provides paddle boards, kayaks and snorkels which we took full advantage of.
This was truly a get a way and unwind for us. We loved no TV no AC just the beautiful sights, beach , pool and amazing food. I almost hate giving it such a good review because I want to be able to get a cottage again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Queenabeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Barefoot elegance at its best- thank you for understanding what we are all about and for this wonderful review. ! The same cottage awaits you ;)
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was our 9th time here and as always it was great. The staff does a great job and it is really laid back so you can relax and recharge. Looking forward to our next time there. The beach bar is great

Steve

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Steve and Randall - thank you for your great ideas , wonderful stories and loyalty ! We should really think about naming a villa after you ;) Stay in touch !
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Turtle Inn recently and had a amazing stay. We had a beachfront Cabana with our own outdoor shower. It was truly an amazing vacation for us away from our young kids. Although this resort is kid friendly. The food was way above our expectations and the service was impeccable. We even learned to sail the little catamaran they have on the beach. I would recommend doing the excursions to see as much of Belize as you can. We went Snorkelling, and did a river tour. We got the all inclusive package and also stayed inland at their sister resort. There are direct flights from LAX.

Room Tip: beachfront had the best views, but even the cabanas tucked away provide more privacy
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Many thanks for your wonderful review Sean ! I will post this on our bulletin board right away ;) Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed at Coral Caye, an island in the coral reef half an hour away from Turtle Inn. The transfer could not have been better. Everything was seamless. From the personal greeting by the Inn manager before our boat ride to the island, to being greeted by the keepers with cold towels and flowers.
The whole island is paradise. The decor is rustic elegance. The food, prepared by Edwin, was to die for. Each day we would discuss the menu for each meal and the timing. One day, the keeper and the cook caught stone crabs right before our eyes, which we had for dinner.
Going to sleep listening to the lapping waves by your doorstep is the best way to decompress. And then there was all that snorkeling among the reefs. So much much.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Coral Caye is a very unique island and a true castaway experience with nice amenities and luxurious winks ;) Thank you for staying with us and for passing on the good word.
Coral Caye was a project close to me heart so it does me very well to read such great feedback- Thank you ! Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at Turtle Inn on our honeymoon in October 2016.. and it was the highlight of our trip. The Turtle Inn is a place for the ultimate relaxing beach getaway. The staff were exceptional and have mastered the art of taking care of your every need and then letting you immediately get back to your vacation. So kind and courteous, we fell in love. Renato would bring beach chairs or drinks when we didn't even know we needed them, Alfonso & Maryann were the best guest concierge duo we have ever come across and Jimmy at the Laughing Fish bar was a delight. Can't say enough kind things - but when you meet the GM, Martin - it all makes sense, great, great manager with a truly exceptional staff.
The grounds were very well maintained with multiple pools and an abundance of great places to sit and have a drink or take a beach side nap. When not drinking or napping, we went fishing and snorkeling with the dive shop manager Bertrum who was not only incredibly knowledgeable about the wildlife - but one of the kindest people we met, really made the trips memorable and fun.
If anyone is concerned about no air conditioning, don't be - there are plenty of fans and the open air of the cabanas was one of the highlights.
Can't say enough about our experience at The Turtle Inn, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaubenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

A HUGE thank you from all of us and thank you for calling out out my exceptional staff- they deserve it ! Congrats again on your nuptials and we look forward to hopefully welcome you back for many anniversaries- Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews