We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
160
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
10
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pooloutdoor showerbeachfront studiogrinderdeep tissue massageyoga studiorestaurant upstairsbath saltshimalayan saltdelicious conchhigh quality linensdinner restaurantbeach bar grillfresh coffee beansmini kitchenworld travelersventure out
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Just 30 feet away from the ocean, each beach villa at this romantic resort has a stunning view. The food and drinks offer the perfect blend of Belizean cuisine and the hospitality made us feel like family. The island offshore -- just a 20-minute kayak ride -- was our favorite activity and to the north it offers amazing snorkeling. Naia also has an amazing spa and yoga studio. We tried the spa three times and must say that the facial delivered an unforgettable experience. Perfect for couples and introverts, very quiet and serene, it just doesn't get much better than this. We look forward to our return to this little slice of paradise.

Room Tip: 30 feet away from the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MintandMangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaiaResortandSpa, Director of Sales at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay here with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Warm wishes from Belize,
Clare - DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am Professional Destanation wedding photographer that was sigh to photograph wedding at Belize and i was stay at the resort I really love the place and the food and highly recommend this resort for destination wedding or Romantic get a way.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaiaResortandSpa, Director of Sales at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Duron! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us!

Very best,
Clare - Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

All I can say is this place has it all! Serenity, relaxation, Spa, beautiful accommodations, delicious food/drink and amazing staff! In all my years of traveling, I have never found a place that checked every box....until now!
The spa is incredible, thank you Keesha! They have a host of excursions that by far are top-of-the-line. Every place you go, you're greeted with staff that is so accommodating, kind, helpful and their only goal is to make sure you're having a great time.
Going forward, this is the only vacation spot on my list. If Trip Advisor had 10 stars, this would it!!!!! I have found paradise at NAIA Resort and Spa in Placencia Peninsula - Stann Creek District. Belize ☺️

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaiaResortandSpa, Director of Sales at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so incredibly happy that you love our special resort and spa!

Best wishes from all of us at Team Naïa!

Clare - Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Our Naia stay was truly an awesome experience!! I cannot say enough about how lovely every Naia person was to all of us. They accommodated every wish and every single one made us truly feel welcomed which made our stay that much more wonderful. I loved my walk along the pristine beach with Stony and learning about the different fruit on the trees, tasting them, and spotting the sea life from the shore. Keesha was such a great healer and masseuse. My spa treatments with her were incredibly relaxing (Mystic Light was awesome!). Abraham, Kenneth, Eddy, and all the restaurant crew were always gracious and on spot. The grounds are right on the sand at the beach (which is kept in impeccable condition to jump right in!) and the rooms were soooo nice! The studios have a big beautiful view of the Caribbean right from the bed! Some rooms have a plunge pool that looks out onto the beach! Each staff member treated us with poise and grace and it made the beautiful surroundings even more appreciated. The best resort, hands down.

Room Tip: All villas are private, on the beach with a view and about 50 yards or less from the shore. Front villas best
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rbalchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaiaResortandSpa, Director of Sales at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Robin! It was such a pleasure to have you here at Naïa and we hope you will return soon!

Very best wishes from all of us here at Team Naïa!

Clare Dobson - Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Brand new resort! We were among 1st to visit and enjoy and absolutely loved it. The plunge pool was a great add! The staff are the best! So friendly, helpful and always in a good place! Food was superb!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bkool16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaiaResortandSpa, Director of Sales at Naia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review! We loved having you here and can't wait to welcome you back! Remember, do get in touch directly next time you want to return!

Very best wishes from all of us here!
Clare
-Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews