We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
31
13
4
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
4
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was a little difficult to find in the dark but worth the effort. They served us dinner like we were at a 5 star hotel. They helped us figure out how to get cash in town. They were accomodating when I needed additional rest. I would absolutely recommend this place.

Room tip: The rooms have their own style but are similiar and on same floor
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maisiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Booked it online according to the pictures. Pictures were very decieving. Were going to stay for 5 days, left after 1 night. No wifi in rooms and pool was disgusting. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 days , and first of all , that is not a resort , its a below average hotel /hostal , no doors in the bathroom pay a lot of money to stay there, my suggestion stay in another place and if you don't find a hotel in belmopan area, go to san ignacio or belize city DON'T STAY THERE

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank siella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

As the road got smaller and smaller, we questioned our judgement on this internet booking. When it turned into not much more than a goat path, we almost turned around. We are so glad we didn't! Kathy came to greet us with her infectious smile, and continued our stay with great conversation, a loving heart, two fine sons and some home-cooked meals. It was Easter weekend, the staff was gone and we were the only guests, which was lovely because we got more time to hang out with our hosts. The hotel has ornate decorations, white-table-cloth dining, a pool table, carved wood furniture and handmade stone bathrooms -- but is a very funky fancy. Fruit trees and good bird watching abound outside, and the location is very convenient, central to the airport, many ruins, zoo, cave tubing, zip-lining, etc. Ask to try Kathy's special homemade hot sauce. Thanks, Kathy -- we will be back to visit!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We arrived at Super Palm Resort after an extremely hot ride on our motorcycle. We arrived early and Kathy, the manager, did not hesitate to check us in early! She also provided us with drinks after seeing how hot we were! From this point forward Kathy, her husband Jose and their two boys were amazing. Very attentive and providing all we needed. We enjoyed the restaurant and had a wonderful meal upstairs watching the sunset! The room was very clean, spacious, had good wifi, and air conditioning. Kathy and Jose are very knowledgeable about the area and offer tours to the local sights. We enjoyed our stay so much, we returned a week later after spending some time in southern Belize. On our return trip Kathy arranged a cave tubing trip! By the time we left we felt like family! Kathy's laugh and positive outlook on life is contagious! We hope to return in the future and will definitely stay with Kathy and her family at Super Palm Resort!

Room tip: We had two different rooms and both were excellent!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TRVLIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews