We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
12
14
23
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
23
13
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Somewhat rundown budget hotel, prices were high for what you get (US$50) but seems that's normal for the country... WiFi was good when it worked but sometimes flakey. Aircon didn't work well and fans were extremely noisy. Instead of knocking on the door at checkout time, the crazy owner lady turned off the electricity and left us sitting in darkness until we figured out what was going on...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlistairRiddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

For the money this place is hard to beat. Sure a little run down and not the best decore but the price is what i come back to for the rating. Safe and secure enough and saved money for the tours and other things. If on a budget this is your best bet

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Double V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Got stuck in belize two extra days as my flight got cancelled. Lucky to find this place for the unexpected lat over as the rest of town was full. Was low on funds and couldnt afford 200 the others wanted . If your high class or never been camping then by all means stay away. Might just stay here next trip

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank stewart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

located away from any food establishments, sheets would not stay on the bed, no hot water in the bathroom sink so had to shave in the shower. Found it interesting that when you left your room you had a padlock to lock the room, never have run across that before. Only good thing was access to the roof to have a couple of drinks and view of the town but otherwise you get what you pay for and this was not much. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We went to look at a room at the Bachelor Inn because it was fairly close to the hospital we were visiting. When the man showing us the room had to unlock the padlock on the door, we were suspicious. We went inside the room and it was dark and did not look clean. When we saw the bed in the bedroom, we were ready to leave. The bed looked like someone had been sleeping on top of the bed. The pillows were indented like there had been a head there. I wish I had taken pictures.

Room Tip: I would not staythere
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews