We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelizable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
198 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 198 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VI-Travel...
Vancouver Island, Bc Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelizable”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from an amazing holiday with Belize Sailing Vacations. Four days of sailing,snorkelling and exploring the cayes. The impromptu is a lovely boat with lots of luxury. That said the real highlight of the trip was Capt. Genevieve and Mark. Their hospitality made us feel like we had been friends for years. They went out of their way to make this an exceptional holiday. Breakfast,lunch, dinners and snacks were scrumptious. We now have to go on a diet! We highly recommend the Belize Sailing Vacations and can't wait to return ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn H
Alton, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Amazing does not even come close to describing the time my husband and I spent with Belize Sailing. Dave and Shelby really took time to make our experience on board truly memorable.......and they are both great chefs! We are looking forward to coming back to sail with Belize Sailing again and highly recommend this to anyone looking to do a private yacht experience!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJZweck
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
“You have to do it at least once in your life!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was an amazing trip! The crew was excellent, anything we wanted, any time of the day, and as much as we wanted. It was the ultimate trip for having no cares in the world. We only had a 4 day sail but we got to see some cool sea creatures and island culture. The Doris is a giant yacht for 2 people but the extra room and space made it feel like we were on a floating condo with "so much room for activities". The chef made the best meals and all of the crew members were there to get us anything we needed, even the captain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the freedom of the sea and all the food and drinks I could handle.
Liked least: it rained but that's not something anyone can help, we still enjoyed hanging out inside for a rainy day movie.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHW22
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing week of luxury and adventure aboard Infinity”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was a New Year's vacation we'll never forget: aboard Belize Sailing Vacations' catamaran, Infinity, hosted by Captain Cliff and first-mate, Chef Carrie! That rare blend of adventure, beauty, luxury and hospitality made our visit so special. Our favorite moments included snorkeling with rays, sharks and turtles; SCUBA diving near San Pedro; hunting for lion fish; reeling-in the barracuda; reading and sunning on deck; movie nights; volleyball during a rainshower; Secret Sauce; Chef Carrie's Cinnamon French Toast; Captain Cliff's Curry; Chinese lanterns; searching for the perfect shells; and befriending hermit crabs, Dori and Dobby. Our family of four travels throughout the world (with a special love for the Caribbean)...and in our opinion, Cliff, Carrie and Belize Sailing Vacations is very special. We recommend them without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardy52
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seeing Belize from sea is an interesting alternative to land travel”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Captain Dave and Chef Carrie made our Christmas holiday very special. Each meal was different and very good as well as healthy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing